Forum Thread: Function: ui.create - invalid argument

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Andr3yP Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 30th Jul, 2011 17:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 30th Jul, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: RU
Hello, I have a problem.
Today, run your great program and I see the error.
What should I do?

After an inscription "Interface Loading", an error
And after the constant "spinning" icon "Loading UI"

img
http://goo.gl/yCbdq

mirror
http://goo.gl/hxrOJ


ps: I am sorry for my English

Post "RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument" has been selected as an answer.
puget1 RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 30th Jul, 2011 18:16
Score:
Posts: 585
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US


--
Windows 10 64bit

There is No magic bullet in computing; only work a rounds.
















Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Handling Contributor 30th Jul, 2011 23:32
Score: 12099
Posts: 9,392
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
This problem has been fixed by Secunia - see this thread:

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/105...

Try restarting PSI - that should get it going.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1607 Build 14393.447
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Andr3yP RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 31st Jul, 2011 13:38
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 30th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: RU
I don't have problems with connection, the program regularly scans system and notifies about changes.

At me a problem with graphic interface loading.

Before appearance of a problem I have used the program "SpeedUpMyPC 2011" (on a head. = ()

This software has stopped set of services in my system = \

Whether are available what be specific services for normal operation of your program?

http://goo.gl/G9lk8
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Dedicated Contributor 31st Jul, 2011 15:33
Score: 1250
Posts: 992
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Can you reverse the changes that SpeedUpMyPC has made?

There are two Secunia services which should be set to start automatically:
Secunia PSI Agent psi.exe
Secunia Update Agent sua.exe
There is an entry in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup for C:\Program Files\Secunia\psi_tray.exe

If you uninstall PSI and reinstall it, it could reset whatever has been changed.

Did SpeedUpMyPC speed up your PC?

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 1st Aug, 2011 10:03
Hi,

Just a brief addition. The Secunia Update Agent is only strictly speaking necessary if you use the auto-updating feature.

However, the advice is very sound. You do need to start the services, and if your security/optimization solutions disabled them, they need to be reenabled.

Hope this helps.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Andr3yP RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 2nd Aug, 2011 04:09
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 30th Jul 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: RU
Last edited on 2nd Aug, 2011 04:10
ddmarshall: No, I can not. The necessary save point is re-recorded

yes yes yes, I've reinstalled, the same effect ..
program gives an error and the GUI is loaded as infinite =(

Visible acceleration isn't present, but changes explicitly are :>

ddmarshall: oh, wow! Excellent advice, thx! (;

Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Member 2nd Aug, 2011 09:27
Hi,

Did you manage to solve the problem?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Function: ui.create - invalid argument
Dedicated Contributor 2nd Aug, 2011 16:20
Score: 1250
Posts: 992
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Here is information about undoing changes made by SpeedUpMyPC:
http://www.uniblue.com/support/faq/undo-changes/

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.