Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
RayG Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Member 11th Nov, 2011 12:11
Ranking: 6
Posts: 13
User Since: 14th Feb, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Hi,

Now that both versions of flash are available (activeX and Plugin) I still notice that only the plugin version shows after doing a scan.

As this is no longer beta I think it should be showing?

This is the same for both 32 and 64 bit versions.

--
Regards

RayG

Post "RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Handling Contributor 11th Nov, 2011 15:11
Score: 11711
Posts: 8,954
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
May require a full rescan but ActiveX now showing on the Scan Results & Secure Browsing pages.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
RayG RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Member 11th Nov, 2011 15:22
Score: 6
Posts: 13
User Since: 14th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Full Scan carried out before I posted and again now - still does not show.

--
Regards

RayG
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Dedicated Contributor 11th Nov, 2011 15:56
Score: 1208
Posts: 959
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
I get this:
---START---

Program Name:
Adobe Flash Player 11.x

Security State:
Patched

Download Link:
http://aihdownload.adobe.com/bin/install_flashplay...

Instances Found:
C:\Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash\NPSWF32.dll, version: 11.1.102.55 (NPAPI)
C:\Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash\Flash11e.ocx, version: 11.1.102.55 (ActiveX)

Last System Scan (localtime):
11. Nov 2011, 13:58

Operating System:
Microsoft Windows Vista,

---END---

Just one line in the scan results as it has been since the Version 11 update.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Handling Contributor 11th Nov, 2011 16:00
Score: 11711
Posts: 8,954
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
The results I gave U are from my main platform - Windows 7 SP1 64Bit OS using PSI version 2.0.0.3003.

I have just updated my test PC - Windows 7 SP1 32Bit OS using PSI version 2.0.0.4003.

That also shows Flash version 11.1.102.55 as installed & fully patched in the Scan Results.

It does not show in the Secure Browing page because of the known bug in PSI version 2.0.0.4003 whereby it does not populate correctly.

My other test machine - XP SP3 also lists Flash.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Expert Contributor 11th Nov, 2011 16:02
Score: 2437
Posts: 3,323
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi ,

I have both ActiveX and NPAPI loaded . The scan results page has one entry displayed (NPAPI) but indicates two entries under the # column .

Click the [+] at the left end of the entry and you should see both versions are detected .

This has been the case for some weeks now .

Hope that helps .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
RayG RE: Adobe Flash V11 ActiveX not displayed in scan results
Member 11th Nov, 2011 16:03
Score: 6
Posts: 13
User Since: 14th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Ah! OK not seeing what was in front of my eyes. Yes I see both but the main scan results page displays the NPAPI version only which was what was confusing me.

--
Regards

RayG
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability