Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: is secunia down ?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Hedonistman is secunia down ?
Member 15th Nov, 2011 07:10
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 7th Nov, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I've tried 1/2 dz x's over past 6 hrs to run a scan,,, click 'start scan' but zero happens.

throkr. RE: is secunia down ?
Member 15th Nov, 2011 07:35
Score: 72
Posts: 85
User Since: 22nd Nov 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: BE
Absolutely no problems here ...

--
Win 8.1.1 Pro x64

OSS Pro - MBAM Pro - SAS Pro - Secunia PSI (2.0.0.3003)
Mozilla Firefox - Cyberfox (x64) - SRWare Iron

- All current versions & updates -
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: is secunia down ?
Expert Contributor 15th Nov, 2011 08:17
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@ Hedonistman

Just completed a psi scan........all okay.
Did have trouble with the icon not turning green last night, but that has cleared.
Have you tried closing psi and rebooting pc before trying again ?

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: is secunia down ?
Contributor 15th Nov, 2011 08:25
Score: 408
Posts: 1,335
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
all OK here to. 1 min 56 secs.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: is secunia down ?
Expert Contributor 15th Nov, 2011 08:28
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Morning taffy........I thought you'd moved on to 2.0.0.4003 version psi ?

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Hedonistman RE: is secunia down ?
Member 15th Nov, 2011 08:48
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 7th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi There ty for feedback,,,,,, yep, just did full scan of my puter,, cleaned (np's found), closed,,psi,, shutdown/reboot,,, everything else running all good. Very odd,,, never had a single issue w/ secunia..... Guess have to un/re install. Oh btw, last scan 11/7 psi 100% rating ,,,,,
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Hedonistman RE: is secunia down ?
Member 15th Nov, 2011 09:33
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 7th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Well that worked just fine,,, I kinda wish had found something wrong, u know,, hate mysterys, haha. Thanks all for ur feedback.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: is secunia down ?
Contributor 15th Nov, 2011 11:32
Score: 408
Posts: 1,335
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@ mogs: "I thought you'd moved on to PSI v2.0.0.4003".

yep! well spotted.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability