Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: My score went to zero

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
ajramsay1980 My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:06
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 6th Aug, 2010
System Score: 99%
Location: US
Today my score suddenly went to zero. It doesn't seem to see any of my programs on my computer at all. What happened?

Rescanning does no good.

I have Windows 7, 64-bit.

--
Alice in Illinois

Maurice Joyce RE: My score went to zero
Handling Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 22:15
Score: 11309
Posts: 8,726
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Alice,
Open PSI>Dashboard>configuration>settings>click the Drive tab

Are any drives showing?

If they are is there a tick (check mark) in a box to the left of C drive?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
ajramsay1980 RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:25
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 6th Aug 2010
System Score: 99%
Location: US
Yes, there is a checkmark next to the C drive in the configuration.

--
Alice in Illinois
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
archeop RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:40
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 19th Apr 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Yes, exactly the same with me. (Though I thought I might have deleted some files incorrectly, so -- what the heck -- I reinstalled CSI and tried again. Same thing again, and same situation as just described.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
jconverse1 RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:43
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I had the same experience today. I even uninstalled and reinstalled and I have the same situation that Alice has, Also on a Windows 7, 54 bit system.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: My score went to zero
Handling Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 22:46
Score: 11309
Posts: 8,726
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Alice,
Thank you. I assume U are using PSI version 2.0.0.4003? To check right click the task tray icon>about

I have just tried to use that version on my test PC. It looks like it has thrown a wobbly. I will keep & eye & post back if things change.

If I am correct there is nothing U can do until Secunia fix it

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
archeop RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:46
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 19th Apr 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
When it was scanning, it doesn't get any "scan results" posted.

(I think it ain't just you and me, Alice!)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GreatLakes RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 22:52
Score: 1
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I have this problem, and I am using version 2.0.0.1003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ajramsay1980 RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:00
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 6th Aug 2010
System Score: 99%
Location: US
No, I'm on 2.0.0.1003. I don't even see how I can get it to update to the latest version.

--
Alice in Illinois
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: My score went to zero
Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:00
Score: 308
Posts: 732
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
FWIW

v1.5.0.2 won't even connect to scan I got here by 1st
connecting to Homepage. Servers must have
thrown a wobbly.

Regards, wr

--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
ZolarCzakl RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:01
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 9th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Same problem here with Windows Vista. Tried re-scan, but still showing 0% system score and all previous data seems to be gone.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: My score went to zero
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:04
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hello ,

My version 2.0.0.3003 has a green 100% tray icon but is showing 0% when the GUI is opened - it takes an inordinately long time to open .

In my experience , this is consistent with an inability to connect to the Secunia servers ; from here in France , it would seem to be a problem with the Secunia end of the set up .

As Maurice Joyce says , nothing you can do at your end except wait patiently for Secunia to fix the problem on the server(s) .

take care

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: My score went to zero
Handling Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:05
Score: 11309
Posts: 8,726
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 22nd Dec, 2011 23:07
Alice,
My tests have confirmed that PSI version 2.0..4003 is broken.

Version 2.0.3003 works normally. Sadly there is no download link available from Secunia to revert to this version.

Version 1.5.0.2 (not officially supported but available for download) works normally.


All other versions are not supported & I have not tested them.

If U are using version 2.0.0.4003 there is little that can be done until Secunia fix it.

EDIT:
Anthony - scan time for version 2.0.0.3003 was 11 seconds for me & is working flawlessly.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ZolarCzakl RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:09
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 9th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I'm running v 2.0.0.3003 and the problem is occurring. 0% system score which re-scan won't fix and all previous data n/a.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: My score went to zero
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:12
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hello again ,

just to confirm , neither 2.0.0.3003 nor 1.5.0.2 are connecting to the "French" servers ; no doubt other locations are affected.

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
hardBox RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:17
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Same problem on a Windows XP system. Uninstalled and re-installed with the same problem.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: My score went to zero
Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:20
Score: 308
Posts: 732
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Hi all
Just to confirm Anthony Wells" assessment-v1.5.0.2
'connects' but scan aborts @ step 7.

Now the dreaded 'wait & see' game.

Regards, wr


--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mbloom RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:22
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 15th Jun 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
My score went to zero today too. I have tried scanning and it does no good. Help
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
17larry RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:24
Score: 2
Posts: 3
User Since: 16th Oct 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: AU
on 22nd Dec, 2011 22:06, ajramsay1980 wrote:
Today my score suddenly went to zero. It doesn't seem to see any of my programs on my computer at all. What happened?

Rescanning does no good.

I have Windows 7, 64-bit.


*******
Same problem - same operating system
Larry
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: My score went to zero
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:25
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hello again ,

Your last scan data is held by Secunia on it's servers and will be available to you only when your PSI can connect to the servers . It would take some major crash for the data to be lost ; anyway , what the PSI does or does not display has no affect on your installed programmes , the PSI reads and displays what it finds as/when it connects to it's severs . When there is no connection you get a big fat red zero ; nothing personal , maybe confusing but your system itself is unchanged until/unless you and you alone fiddle with it , assuming you do not let the bad guys in .

Take care et bonne nuit .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
mbloom RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:26
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 15th Jun 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have Windows XP and use the PSI version 2.0.0.4003, completely not working
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GreatLakes RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:27
Score: 1
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I am running 2.0.0.1003 on a Win 7 system and 2.0.0.3001 on a Win XP system. As I stated earlier, I am having the "zero score" problem on the Win 7 machine. On the XP machine, PSI hangs while "Verifying Internet connection." And yes, I do have a working Internet connection on that XP machine. I noticed that on the Win 7 machine PSI takes an inordinately long time to get an Internet connection.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
L1NGUS RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:28
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 25th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I am running Secunia SPI 2.0.0.3003.

Today my tray icon suddenly went red and showed a 0% Secunia System Score. So I started Secunia. It acted like I had never run a scan before, showing me the opening dialog box explaining what Secunia PSI 2.0 does and that a scan had started in the background etc., etc., etc. There was no scan running. I closed the dialog box. The Last and Next System Scan areas both said N/A. The Scan Message (last full scan) said Message: (ID:). The Scan Results page was completely blank. The dashboard showed green bars for the previous weeks but zero information currently.

So I decided to run a scan, hoping it would fix things. A scan was run but it resulted in zero information, as if I hadn't run a scan at all.

I decided to restart my system. This did nothing to change anything.

I am running Secunia PSI 2.0 on Windows Home Premium SP2.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
neil_taylor RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:34
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 4th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
all of the above: 2.0.0.1003, score went red and 0%, re-ran scan and show no results.

I would add that in addition, the Dashboard shows the green bars (from regular scans) from previous weeks, but the box showing "Security Patches for your programs during the past months" is (a) empty and (b) the left hand axis marker is visibly corrupted.

(Windows 7 SP1, 64-bit)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: My score went to zero
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2011 23:53
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

A final word from me ; I would suggest you all chill out and wait until people report back here that their PSI is up and running :ie: the Secunia servers are running correctly again .

Please note : Your location may not be repaired at the same time as others

The repair effect on your PSI may happen automatically or you may need to run a full scan or you may need to close the tray icon and restart the PSI from "All Programmes" or similar .

In due course if you get specific problems other than the 0% data display , you all seem to have this specific problem as far as I can see , you might wish to start a new thread .

As OGSO will tell you , pateince in this case is a real virtue .

zzzzzzzz

Anthony


--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
enduser9999 RE: My score went to zero
Member 22nd Dec, 2011 23:55
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
WORKING FINE NOW

I just upgraded to v 2.0.0.4003 and it is working fine.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
enduser9999 RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:05
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Confirmed:
my laptop had v 2.0.0.1003 and it was zero. Updated to latest version and I'm back to 100%
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mbloom RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:09
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 15th Jun 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Mine is still out of commission.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ZolarCzakl RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:23
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 9th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
OK, I chilled out for awhile then updated to 2.0.0.4003. Now everything A-OK. Interesting way to let users know an update is needed.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Scott(Charleston) RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:28
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 20th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I updated to 2.0.0.4003 and my icon reads 100%, however when I ran the scan it aborted the scan at the very end.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ZolarCzakl RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:49
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 9th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I spoke too soon. After updating PSI came back to 100% for about 5-10 min. Now the GUI won't load completely and system try icon is back to red. I think that Anthony is correct and a server problem is indeed the culprit. Going back to chill mode.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
bairn RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:53
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 23rd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: AU
on 22nd Dec, 2011 22:06, ajramsay1980 wrote:
Today my score suddenly went to zero. It doesn't seem to see any of my programs on my computer at all. What happened?

Rescanning does no good.

I have Windows 7, 64-bit.


Same problem in Sydney, Australia, even after updating to Ver.2.0.0.4003
Looks like we now await Secunia Support to sort out their Server problem!

I'm still running on XP Pro. SP3

Alec in Sydney
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ajramsay1980 RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 00:56
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 6th Aug 2010
System Score: 99%
Location: US
Well, I figured out how to install the latest version 2.0.0.4003 and installed it and now I'm working again. I don't understand what happened or why this fixed it for me and obviously others are having problems even though they're on 4003. But at least for me, I'm okay. Good luck everyone and thanks for listening.

--
Alice in Illinois
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GreatLakes RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 01:01
Score: 1
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I waited it out, and now everything is working fine:
2.0.0.1003 on a Win 7 system and 2.0.0.3001 on a Win XP system.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
L1NGUS RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 03:16
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 25th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 23rd Dec, 2011 03:20
I previously reported my situation was the same as everyone else's. Everything disappeared.

But, after looking around the board here, I came to the conclusion it was most likely a server problem (as some had suggested) and decided to wait things out.

I have NOT uninstalled or reinstalled anything AND things are back to normal. ALL my data and history etc., is back where it belongs.

Secunia PSI 2.0.0.3003
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2

=======CANCEL RED ALERT======
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: My score went to zero
Expert Contributor 23rd Dec, 2011 10:19
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

WOW !! I turn on my PC this morning and the Secunia elves have rebuilt the servers and my world is safe again :))

Seasons Greetings et Joyeuses Fetes.

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ZolarCzakl RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 10:52
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 9th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Sure enough, this morning everything is back to normal. Happy Holidays to everyone.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
JSBSC RE: My score went to zero
Member 23rd Dec, 2011 16:35
Score: 5
Posts: 16
User Since: 23rd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Mine is working again.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-1

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Factsheets
Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability