Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Microsoft
And, this specific program:
Microsoft Windows XP Professional

This thread has been marked as resolved.
perseveratibus Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !
Member 16th Jan, 2012 14:28
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 16th Jan, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
There is no path indicated and I cannot put out this information from Secunia psi.
Who can help me in french if it's possible ?
Installed : xp SP3 home (xp familial in french) and secunia v1 or v2 find Xp pro.

Post "RE: Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !" has been selected as an answer.
taffy078 RE: Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !
Contributor 16th Jan, 2012 15:41
Score: 408
Posts: 1,340
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Last edited on 16th Jan, 2012 15:46
Hi.

Secunia are aware of this. See

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/118...

Anthony Wells may well be able to help later regarding the French translation. I've drawn it to his attention here:

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/120...

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !
Handling Contributor 16th Jan, 2012 18:37
Score: 11799
Posts: 9,040
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
From my understanding you are saying that PSI indicates you have Windows XP Pro installed when in fact you have Windows XP SP3 Home?

If so, Secunia are aware of this issue & are trying to fix it. The wrong PC OS designation has no bearing on the scan results.

The OS does not have a path in the Scan Results page - it is the OS. If it is indicating Windows XP Pro (Home) is patched it means all known Microsoft hot fixes are installed.

If it is showing as insecure you must run Windows Update & install all the critical hot fixes.



De ma compréhension, vous dites que PSI indique que vous avez Windows XP Pro installé quand en fait vous avez Windows XP SP3 Accueil ?


Dans l'affirmative, Secunia sont conscient de ce problème et tentent de régler le problème. La désignation erronée de PC OS n'a aucune incidence sur les résultats de l'analyse.


Le système d'exploitation n'a pas un chemin d'accès dans la page de résultats Scan - c'est le système d'exploitation. Si elle est indiquant Windows XP Pro (accueil) est patché il signifie toutes les corrections chaudes de Microsoft connues sont installées.


Si elle montre aussi précaire vous devez exécuter Windows Update et installer tous les correctifs critiques.




--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia psi find Window Xp Pro but it is not installed !
Handling Contributor 19th Jan, 2012 21:45
Score: 11799
Posts: 9,040
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 19th Jan, 2012 23:18
Although there has been no reply I assume from the relevancy score that the posts above have answered your question?

On that basis, I will lock this thread for U in a few hours time unless U post back asking for it to be left open.

This will protect your mail box from possible update emails from Forum "tag on" posts

You can of course lock your own threads yourself. Just click the ACCEPT button in the post of the helper who offered U the best solution/advice to solve your problem.

Secunia Support can always reopen threads by applying by email to: support@secunia.com


Bien qu'il y n'a eu aucune réponse je présume de la partition de pertinence que les postes ci-dessus ont répondu à votre question?


Sur cette base, je verrouillera ce fil pour u dans quelques heures à moins que u demandant à l'arrière pour s'être laissé ouvert.


Cela protégera votre boîte aux lettres de courriels de mise à jour possible de postes de « tag » Forum


Vous pouvez bien entendu verrouiller [b] vos propres threads [/ b] vous-même. Cliquez simplement sur le bouton accepter le poste de l'assistance qui offrait u solution meilleurs conseils pour résoudre votre problème.


Secunia soutien peut toujours rouvrir des threads en appliquant par courriel à: support@secunia.com



--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-1

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer