Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: IE warns for Error on webpage.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 12th Feb, 2012 13:20
Ranking: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 12th Feb, 2012 13:52

Since I am using my new pc I regularly experience this type of error. This is the screenshot. I get this error on several websites. The message translated from Dutch: do you want to solve the errors on this webpage? this webpage contains errors which can result that the webpage cannot be shown or doesn't work properly. Click on no if wou will not test the page. The error pops up with diversive error codes. This one shows: line 99 error GA_googleaddatr is not defined. When I click on no, I'll see the page. After clicking yes I get a screen regarding jscript errors. Any ideas how to solve this?

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/844/erroronwe...


--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Post "RE: IE warns for Error on webpage." has been selected as an answer.
mogs RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Expert Contributor 12th Feb, 2012 17:20
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello Leendert.....not really familiar with the problem as you describe ......and the screenshot shows too small to see more closely for me. But have you tried using the Compatibility View for those sites where the problem occurs ? See the right hand blue icon up in the address box in IE9.
Hope it's of some help............

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 12th Feb, 2012 19:02
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Does the problem also exist if U use the IE 64Bit browser?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 12th Feb, 2012 19:37
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 12th Feb, 2012 19:39
on 12th Feb, 2012 19:02, Maurice Joyce wrote:
Does the problem also exist if U use the IE 64Bit browser?


@mogs & @Maurice, I tried both your suggestions. I always use IE 64bits but now also used 32 bits. Compatibility mode: using imageshack.us as an example, compatibility mode detected that this site needs this mode. IE recognises that compatibility mode for this site was switched on which I can see in the jscript error page I get after clicking on the error pop-up. I have read a Microsoft page on this subject and I understand how it must work. It doesn't work. Then Microsoft mentioned further that there is a difference between software rendering and gpu rendering. I also checked this but no result.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 12th Feb, 2012 21:10
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Open IE>Tools>Internet options>advanced

Is there a tick (check mark) to the left of "Use software rendering instead of GPU rendering" (The first options U see under advanced)

If so remove it - restart IE - does that work?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 08:17
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Indeed it was checked 'on', switched 'off' and tried again. The pop-up keeps coming up.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 10:37
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
What is the hyperlink to the site giving U grief?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 11:05
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
The site is: http://www.imageshack.us/
There were others last week but I cannot remember which ones. If they appwar again I'll make
a note.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 11:22
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
That site is working perfectly for me in both the 32 & 64Bit browser.

It does not require the Compatibility mode.

Have U cleared out your browser dross? (CTRL+Shift+Delete)

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 11:35
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
No, I didn't clean the browser history before. I have done this now in both browsers. The pop-up keeps showing up.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Expert Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 11:42
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Leendert

Have you checked Tools/Internet Options/Privacy.....your settings of....Pop-up blocker on or off ? Might that help ?

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 11:44
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 11:50
OK - now I have a site I will try to reproduce the error.

This may be tomorrow so leave the thread open if U want me to report back.

EDIT:
Please confirm U have ALL Microsoft updates fully installed. If U have declined some like Microsoft Live which ones are they?

Sorry another edit. Can U also confirm U do not use a Registry Cleaner which includes the dreaded CCleaner?





--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 12:44
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 12:47
Hello mogs: I checked pop-up blocking. Was on and in settings: high, block all pop-ups. I assume that pop-ups are considered as pop-ups at the site I visit and that an error warning is not considered a pop-up. Am I right?

Hello Maurice: I can assure you that I'm not using any registry cleaner. All Microsoft updates are installed and I have none declined. Thanks for your effort, I'll wait till you are ready with that test.


--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 13:03
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 13:04
Thank U for the update.
It is nothing to do with Pop Up blocker which I hope U have set to active.

U may wish to try this while I carry out some tests.

Right click on the Task Tray Icon for Action Centre (The white flag)
Select Troubleshoot a problem
Select Network & Internet
Select Network Connection
Select Help me connect to a specific web page
In the box provide insert imageshack.com or exactly which ImageShack URL is giving U grief

What result does that return?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+4
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 13:45
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Yes, pop-up is activated! The test resulted in: the problem cannot be determined by problem solver. Hope you find something. Is trying another browser maybe an option?

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Expert Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 14:05
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Leendert

I just tried accessing imageshack from the link in your original post....using both IE9 and Chrome Stable in Vista....see the image you'd provided has been removed. IE9 reported that it had blocked a pop up and options were given to Allow and further settings. Chrome didn't report anything but I had no pop up appear.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 14:53
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 15:01
To save U going around in circles & getting advice from two directions I will unsubscribe & leave it with @mogs to test more.

He does not have Windows7 (to my knowledge) but his tests should still pinpoint the issue with IE9.



--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Expert Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 15:12
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Maurice

I'd just given my observations in response to Leendert's querie regarding other browsers.
The intention was not to send him around in circles nor dissaude you from your involvement.
I have no more to add other than what I observe and respond with.
You seem to be taking umbrage....this is still a free forum as described in the About isn't it....where we can reasonably interact ? Should I not mention CCleaner again ?!

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-1
Maurice Joyce RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Handling Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 16:50
Score: 11610
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It is better that one person deals with it. U have two or more browsers installed to make comparisons during the testing required.

Lead on.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Expert Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 18:01
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Maurice

As I stated in my previous post :-
I have no more to add other than what I observe and respond with.
And, as I've stated in previous threads; a concious effort to avoid clashing with you, regarding different viewpoints in use of optimizers must have been apparrent....I am not going to be drawn into contention; by all means if there are tests which you and or Leendert would like me to try on Chrome/IE9; please ask.
Perhaps this is not the most suitable/relevant juncture at which to mention; but I've been using some progs which you are opposed to for approx. 2/3 years....I have had a few problems, particularly in the last year, which you've often pointed out could have been caused by them. I had another bout of erratic site navigation and red icon last week. Eventually, tho' my software was saying no upgrades were available : I discovered an upgrade for my dongle.....my pc is now running better than when I first got the computer........that's after having run these progs hundreds of times.. Yet, I try not to contend when your lead is to discourage.
Unforunately, the majority of pc/forum users are not as adept/knowledgeable/skilled as yourself...obviously myself included....and I fail to see how the average user can keep his/her pc, volume clean and tidy etc without them. I don't feel that perpetual contention serves any useful purpose.....I understand what you're "saying".....my opinion is as a helper, I hope, and worthy sometimes, of consideration........regards....

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-2
ddmarshall RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Dedicated Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 18:52
Score: 1205
Posts: 956
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Have you got Tracking Protection activated or an ad-blocker addon? It looks like the code which has the error is concerned with displaying ads.

I wouldn't use the 64-bit Internet Explorer 9. It is known to be slower than the 32-bit version because it doesn't include the JIT script compiler.
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/ieinternals/archive/2009/0...

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 19:25
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 19:26
on 13th Feb, 2012 18:52, ddmarshall wrote:
Have you got Tracking Protection activated or an ad-blocker addon? It looks like the code which has the error is concerned with displaying ads.

I have error tracking scripts - IE and error tracking scripts - other both 'off' because when 'on my webmail doesn't work.

I wouldn't use the 64-bit Internet Explorer 9. It is known to be slower than the 32-bit version because it doesn't include the JIT script compiler.
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/ieinternals/archive/2009/0...

I'm not an expert and didn't see differences between both versions and use 64 bit. Both versions show the same problem. What is an add-on blocker? I'll take a look at the blog you mentioned here. Thanks!

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Dedicated Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 20:17
Score: 1205
Posts: 956
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 21:16
After your last post I was able to duplicate this on Imageshack.

In the English version, I changed the setting for 'Disable script debugging (Internet Explorer)' to unchecked. This is the third entry under 'Browsing' on the Advanced tab of Internet options.

It seems by enabling script debugging you are picking up coding errors in websites which then causes the message.

I think having this setting on would probably slow down the javascript processing so you would not see the benefit of the JIT compiler on 32 bit.

Now you need to find out why your webmail won't work with the default Internet Explorer settings.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+5
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 13th Feb, 2012 22:43
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 13th Feb, 2012 23:03
Hi ddmarshall, thanks for your effort to help me. I'm in doubt that we talk about the same options in internet options\advanced\browsing webpages. The settings I mentioned and which I roughly translated from dutch in: switch off error tracking ie and switch off error tracking other are not number 3 but 7 & 8. There might be a misunderstanding because of my 'free' translation. But the settings I mentioned, if switched on, block the webmail I use via my provider According Ziggo support this is a 'known issue' and I don't know about the technical details. And if switched 'on', and to my surprise, the problem with imageshack.us disappears. Due to my lack of understanding such technical details I really don't understand why this woks this way. In the meantime I downloaded Firefox 10.01NL and tomorrow I'll check if that works different.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Dedicated Contributor 13th Feb, 2012 23:29
Score: 1205
Posts: 956
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
I'm sure they are the same settings.
I noticed, for the first time in using Internet Explorer for I don't how long, that the settings are in alphabetical order. So they will be in different places in English and Dutch.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 14th Feb, 2012 07:06
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 14th Feb, 2012 07:07
on 13th Feb, 2012 23:29, ddmarshall wrote:
I'm sure they are the same settings.
I noticed, for the first time in using Internet Explorer for I don't how long, that the settings are in alphabetical order. So they will be in different places in English and Dutch.


You are right! I looked through the list of settings all the time without realising that the settings are in alphabetical order. I now know what's the cause of the problem and that there seems to be no solution. I can live with the fact that just a few sites causing troubles in IE and I'll will start with Firefox today to compare situations. I'll leave the thread open for a few days. Maybe other members come up with ideas.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Dedicated Contributor 14th Feb, 2012 10:40
Score: 1205
Posts: 956
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Last edited on 14th Feb, 2012 10:53
Yes, you will have to wait for Ziggo to fix this so you can go back to the default settings.

It is difficult to think of a reason for the Ziggo webmail not working with the default settings and my Dutch is not good enough to find anything about it. (To be honest my Dutch is non-existent).

They have been working on this for a year!
http://answers.microsoft.com/nl-nl/ie/forum/ie9-wi...

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
authorky RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 14th Feb, 2012 19:05
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 14th Feb 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Has there been a solution to this problem yet?

--
http://www.healthcareerhelp.com
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip IE warns for Error on webpage.
Member 14th Feb, 2012 20:26
Score: 65
Posts: 520
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 14th Feb, 2012 20:28
on 14th Feb, 2012 19:05, authorky wrote:
Has there been a solution to this problem yet?

No: the cause of the irritating pop-up hasn't yet been determinated. Yes, in my case, windows 7, 64 bit, IE9 32/64 bit I have to unticked two setting in internet options/advanced/browsing re- garding error tracking. Is this situation I have to accept that the pop-up appears now and then. In case the setting are ticked, my provider's webmail is blocked, but that is a knwn issue. I do not know and have not heard about the same problem under other windows and/or IE versions. In the meantime I have installed Firefox 10.0.1 and there is no problem at all.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: IE warns for Error on webpage.
Dedicated Contributor 14th Feb, 2012 22:25
Score: 1205
Posts: 956
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
@authorky

To summarize the situation:
Leendert Kip has to change some Internet Explorer settings in order for his webmail to work. One of these is 'Disable script debugging (Internet Explorer)'. He unchecks this setting so it has the effect of enabling script debugging for Internet Explorer. When script debugging is enabled and Internet Explorer encounters an error in a website's javascript, the pop up appears so that the user has the option of starting debugging. If the user chooses not to start debugging the webpage appears as normal. An alarmingly large number of websites have errors in theit javascript, so the pop up appears quite frequently.

If you are having this pop up, you should make sure the 'Disable script debugging (Internet Explorer)' setting in Internet Options - Advanced is checked.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability