Forum Thread: why red flag also if all programs are updated

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
bertonce why red flag also if all programs are updated
Member 11th Mar, 2012 18:07
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 11th Mar, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: IT
I have installed psi 3.0 and let him to verify if there are old program versions in my computer, he found the old flash player, I removed it following the instruction reported in http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html and performed again the test and the answer became ok no programs to be updated,
The question is why the psi flag remains red and doesn't become green?
Thanks, Renzo

mogs RE: why red flag also if all programs are updated
Expert Contributor 11th Mar, 2012 18:38
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@bertonce

That's a new one.....there have been issues previously reported on the forum about the taskbar icon not turning green.....but it would do so each time a user scannned after bootup.if at 100%.
Yours is a new variation....the fact that it doesn't turn green at all.
The only solace regarding, is that Secunia Support are aware that the icon representation is buggy.....psi 3.0 is a beta version so the issues will no doubt be dealt with/corrected as time goes by................regards.........

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
puget1 RE: why red flag also if all programs are updated
Member 11th Mar, 2012 22:11
Score: 0
Posts: 551
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 11th Mar, 2012 22:13
For what it is worth, and in "my exploration of 3.0", it requires a complete and total rescan of the system and good luck accessing Secunia servers for this function. It took as much as a 1/2 hour or more to get a rescan and a green tray icon. It is my belief that the servers dedicated to 3.0 are just humming trying to keep up with constant demand of continous scanning of systems.

--
Gone to Linux permanetly












Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.