navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: why red flag also if all programs are updated

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
bertonce why red flag also if all programs are updated
Member 11th Mar, 2012 18:07
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 11th Mar, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: IT
I have installed psi 3.0 and let him to verify if there are old program versions in my computer, he found the old flash player, I removed it following the instruction reported in http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html and performed again the test and the answer became ok no programs to be updated,
The question is why the psi flag remains red and doesn't become green?
Thanks, Renzo

mogs RE: why red flag also if all programs are updated
Expert Contributor 11th Mar, 2012 18:38
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@bertonce

That's a new one.....there have been issues previously reported on the forum about the taskbar icon not turning green.....but it would do so each time a user scannned after bootup.if at 100%.
Yours is a new variation....the fact that it doesn't turn green at all.
The only solace regarding, is that Secunia Support are aware that the icon representation is buggy.....psi 3.0 is a beta version so the issues will no doubt be dealt with/corrected as time goes by................regards.........

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
puget1 RE: why red flag also if all programs are updated
Member 11th Mar, 2012 22:11
Score: 0
Posts: 551
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 11th Mar, 2012 22:13
For what it is worth, and in "my exploration of 3.0", it requires a complete and total rescan of the system and good luck accessing Secunia servers for this function. It took as much as a 1/2 hour or more to get a rescan and a green tray icon. It is my belief that the servers dedicated to 3.0 are just humming trying to keep up with constant demand of continous scanning of systems.

--
Gone to Linux permanetly












Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+