navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Scan is aborted

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
doug62 Scan is aborted
Member 17th Mar, 2012 21:20
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 8th Jul, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Secunia scanning program stopped working for unknown reason. Deleted and reloaded the program several times because the scan always aborts. Program did work at one time but does not work or scan now. Same computer, Dell two year old, Windows 7, 64 bit. Running windows security essentials and Malwarebytes then and now. Last aborted scan Malwarebytes was turned off.

Help please.....

mogs RE: Scan is aborted
Expert Contributor 17th Mar, 2012 21:29
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@doug62

Perhaps a configuration got altered somewhere.....have you rechecked your settings are okay, as per the FAQ's here ? :-
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
doug62 RE: Scan is aborted
Member 17th Mar, 2012 22:48
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 8th Jul 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Checked on Secunia Update Agent and Secunia PSI Agent status set to Started however there is no Secunia Update Agent in this list. Secunia PSI agent is set to Started.

Scan is still aborted.....

Thanks for your help....
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Scan is aborted
Expert Contributor 17th Mar, 2012 23:37
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@doug62

When you stated earlier you'd deleted and re-installed.....did you remove by other means than letting the re-install take care of it ? Sometimes, I have found tho'....if there's been a number of changes and versions, it can be advantageous.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+