Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Secunia in systray keeps red.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Secunia
And, this specific program:
Secunia PSI (Personal Software Inspector) 1.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
Rattenopvang Secunia in systray keeps red.
Member 6th Apr, 2012 14:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 6th Apr, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 6th Apr, 2012 14:46

Hello people, I got a little problem. In my systray I have the secunia sign. The problem is that is stays red instead of green as it should be. I did a scan, and everything is up to date, yet it keeps red. Is there anybody who can tell me what is wrong? Thanks, Ed.

Anthony Wells RE: Secunia in systray keeps red.
Expert Contributor 6th Apr, 2012 16:44
Score: 2445
Posts: 3,332
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 6th Apr, 2012 16:47
Hello Ed ,

You do not say which version of the PSI or OS you are using , but this is a recurrent bug and Secunia say they are aware of it .

If it occurs after you close the PSI GUI and the tray icon and then launch from "All Programmes" then try setting the PSI to launch on boot and reboot .

If the opposite is the case :ie: it occurs on boot , then try closing the (GUI and) the tray icon (icon right click menu) and restart the PSI from "All programmes" .

EDIT: if memory serves , in version 1.5.0.2 (you opened a 1.x listed thread) the icon is always red . Do not have it loaded atm , so cannot be sure .

Let us know more details , if you are still stuck .

Take care

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: Secunia in systray keeps red.
Contributor 6th Apr, 2012 21:34
Score: 308
Posts: 736
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Hi Anthony

I can confirm that in v1.5.0.2 that the PSI icon stays red
no matter what your score happens to be.

Happy Easter holiday & I hope that your basket is filled with all kinds of good things & that your God also goes
with & protects you.

Regards, wr

--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Secunia in systray keeps red.
Expert Contributor 6th Apr, 2012 22:52
Score: 2445
Posts: 3,332
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi there OGSO ,

Thank you for the confirmation (my memory is better than I remember :)) ) , I'm trying the Beta 2 (to help out !!) ; almost forgotten what the 1.5.0.2 looks like but I did like it , so I may give it a run out again . Does it detect Easter eggs ??

You'll need to choose a new version of Firefox soon , V11 is pretty good and very stable and (on XP) "nearly" as quick as Chrome , once it's awake . It does NoSquint but not TidyRead .

How are you getting on , Ed ??

Anthony





--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability