navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
player-x PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta
Member 11th May, 2012 07:06
Ranking: 1
Posts: 5
User Since: 25th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi PSI will start up, but then will hangs on the load screen, and will not continue, re-installing PSI or change version from 2.0 to 3.0 did not help.

Anyone any suggestions on how to fix the problem or knows what it is?

OS 2008R2 SP1 64 bit with PSI version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta.

Screen dump: http://tweakers.net/ext/f/b2OFJ44hYZ93qAPXnAIw1s3X...

Post "RE: PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta" has been selected as an answer.
mogs RE: PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta
Expert Contributor 11th May, 2012 09:01
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@player-x

Hello.
What OS are you using ?
Have you checked your settings/configurations here : see if there's been any changes ? :-
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...
When re-installing, it's a good idea to clear out temp. files/folders beforehand.

Hope it helps........regards............

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
player-x RE: PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta
Member 11th May, 2012 09:25
Score: 1
Posts: 5
User Since: 25th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 11th May, 2012 09:42
OS 2008R2 SP1 64 bit with PSI version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta.

And tnx, for the link, the Active Scripting option fixed the problem.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
mogs RE: PSI hangs on load screen on 2008R2 SP1 with version 2.0 and 3.0 Beta
Expert Contributor 11th May, 2012 09:47
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@player-x

Glad you're now up and running.
If you wish, you can now close the thread by pressing Accept....that will prevent tag-on posts and reminder e mails.

Regards............

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+