navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: No programs show up!

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
rmoste No programs show up!
Member 14th Aug, 2012 19:24
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 14th Aug, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
All of a sudden, according to PSI, I have no programs, no history, and after scanning my computer for a number of minutes, absolutely nothing shows up. Basically, the program has completely stopped working.

What should I do?

goofy01 RE: No programs show up!
Member 14th Aug, 2012 19:32
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 5th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Same here, Showing 0%. Did scan and still nothing showing. My history is still on the dashboard.

Windows 7 machine
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
STBC Mapper RE: No programs show up!
Member 14th Aug, 2012 19:38
Score: 1
Posts: 1
User Since: 26th Apr 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Same here, after first noticing the PSI red flag in the notification window. No History, no patched file list.

Vista
PSI V 2.0
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
ddmarshall RE: No programs show up!
Dedicated Contributor 14th Aug, 2012 19:57
Score: 1219
Posts: 971
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
This problem is caused by a Secunia server being down.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+4
-0
2catsonEmerald RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 02:57
Score: 2
Posts: 11
User Since: 15th Aug 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Mine just did this today too. I saw the red icon, went and scanned my computer, it scanned and came back at 0% and no programs in the Scan Results. So are you saying, this should remedy itself once the fix the server??? I hope so! Thank you!

--
2catsonEmerald
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
OldWarrior632 RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 04:08
Score: -2
Posts: 8
User Since: 5th May 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 15th Aug, 2012 04:10
Same Issue

Funny that it hit my laptop and not my Desktop. I dl'd 3 and hit the Endless loop discussed elsewhere. I reloaded back to 2.0 and hope it is their server
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: No programs show up!
Secunia Official 15th Aug, 2012 13:39
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
This should have been fixed by now, otherwise please let us know.
2catsonEmerald RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 16:23
Score: 2
Posts: 11
User Since: 15th Aug 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
No, it's not fixed yet. Mine still has a red icon and shows 0%. Please fix ASAP because I love this program. Thank you!

--
2catsonEmerald
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
guit30 RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 18:45
Score: -9
Posts: 8
User Since: 2nd Jul 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: US
I have Secunia 2, and have had no problems with my Secunia 2 thru all of this.,Hope the server down, will be back up soon.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-1
goofy01 RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 19:08
Score: 2
Posts: 2
User Since: 5th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Mine is now back to normal, thanks.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
2catsonEmerald RE: No programs show up!
Member 15th Aug, 2012 19:52
Score: 2
Posts: 11
User Since: 15th Aug 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Mine is now back to green and back to normal! Thank you!!


--
2catsonEmerald
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
OldWarrior632 RE: No programs show up!
Member 16th Aug, 2012 01:00
Score: -2
Posts: 8
User Since: 5th May 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
As for Secunia 2.0, it is working perfectly for me today, (the 15th) all by itself, I deleted 3.0 as I like 2.0's interface much better. I hope 3.0 works as well now.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Arjen64 RE: No programs show up!
Member 16th Aug, 2012 09:38
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 2nd May 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 16th Aug, 2012 11:06
I still have the problem with Secunia 2: no programs found, system score 0%.
Is there anything I can do?

Edit: after doing nothing, Secunia is fine now: system score 99%. Nice!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+