Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: PSI does not keep configuration

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Erich Witzel PSI does not keep configuration
Member 6th Sep, 2012 15:47
Ranking: 2
Posts: 7
User Since: 26th Mar, 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: DE
Hi, my PSI doesn't keep the configuartion. I don't know, if it is happend by other installations
or cleanig the OS by CCleaner? Thank for an answer - Erich!

--
Regards Erich Witzel

VAIO VGN-AW31XY/Q
Intel Core Duo CPU 3,06 GHz, 8GB RAM
WIN7 SP1 Ultimate 64-Bit / IE9

mogs RE: PSI does not keep configuration
Expert Contributor 6th Sep, 2012 16:50
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello Erich !

I've been running CCleaner on a Vista OS for longer than I've been on the forum....during which time I've used various versions of psi without the issue as you describe. Obviously there are Windows 7 users on the forum which may be better able to advise......but meantime; do you have access to CHKDSK, which may help iron out any sudden changes and abnormalities ?
Just a thought/suggestion..........regards..........

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
throkr. RE: PSI does not keep configuration
Member 6th Sep, 2012 20:42
Score: 72
Posts: 85
User Since: 22nd Nov 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: BE
Just for info : I'm also running CCleaner (64bits) and never noticed such an issue with PSI...

--
Win 8.1.1 Pro x64

OSS Pro - MBAM Pro - SAS Pro - Secunia PSI (2.0.0.3003)
Mozilla Firefox - Cyberfox (x64) - SRWare Iron

- All current versions & updates -
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Erich Witzel RE: PSI does not keep configuration
Member 6th Sep, 2012 20:51
Score: 2
Posts: 7
User Since: 26th Mar 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: DE
Thank you for answers! I drive CheckDisk without any errors. Also I deactivat the application PSI in CCleaner and look forward to be successfully!

--
Regards Erich Witzel

VAIO VGN-AW31XY/Q
Intel Core Duo CPU 3,06 GHz, 8GB RAM
WIN7 SP1 Ultimate 64-Bit / IE9
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability