Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: MIssing Firefox Plugin

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Flash Player 11.x

This thread has been marked as resolved.
JLPSIuser MIssing Firefox Plugin
Member 6th Oct, 2012 21:40
Ranking: 1
Posts: 8
User Since: 15th Nov, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I updated PSI to v3.0.0.4001 and I noticed that the Flash Player Plugin for FF is no longer listed. It was listed in v3.0.0.3001. I tried to submit a request, but could not remember filename or location. I know the plugin is installed though. The ActiveX version is listed. I am not sure if there are other programs not listed.

Post "RE: MIssing Firefox Plugin" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: MIssing Firefox Plugin
Handling Contributor 6th Oct, 2012 21:48
Score: 11609
Posts: 8,906
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Hopefully this thread will shed some light on your problem:

https://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/13...

Secunia Support do not work at weekends so little hope of action before Monday/Tuesday.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
JLPSIuser RE: MIssing Firefox Plugin
Member 8th Oct, 2012 21:39
Score: 1
Posts: 8
User Since: 15th Nov 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I may have found another bug in PSI v3.0.0.4001. When I start my computer, I get the PSI icon in the systray. I right-click on it and close the icon, but it come back when I start my system again. I do not have start on boot checked.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: MIssing Firefox Plugin
Expert Contributor 8th Oct, 2012 21:58
Score: 2427
Posts: 3,316
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi ,

Is the PSI Tray link or psi_tray.exe set to run in your Start-up menu ??

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
JLPSIuser RE: MIssing Firefox Plugin
Member 9th Oct, 2012 02:40
Score: 1
Posts: 8
User Since: 15th Nov 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
That was it....Thanks. I did not think to look there.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability