Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Secunia psi isn't loading

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Ady26 Secunia psi isn't loading
Member 21st Oct, 2012 14:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 21st Oct, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 21st Oct, 2012 14:47

Hello i'm using psi 3 for al long time, but suddenly it keeps hanging on the loading screen. I can't do anything, but it says that there are programs that require an update. I tried to uninstall and reinstall again, but no results.

Please help.

Ady

mogs RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Expert Contributor 21st Oct, 2012 14:56
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Last edited on 21st Oct, 2012 15:00
Have you tried checking thro' the following items in the FAQ's thoroughly ?
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal... "Verifying Internet connection......"

Hope it helps..........

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Ady26 RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Member 21st Oct, 2012 15:02
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 21st Oct 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Last edited on 21st Oct, 2012 15:02
No mate, faq is nothing helpful for me. My internet connecting is okay and so on. It just hangs each time on the loading screen. Never had this before.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Ady26 RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Member 21st Oct, 2012 15:20
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 21st Oct 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Am i thrle only one with this problem? Dont understand what could have happened??
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Handling Contributor 21st Oct, 2012 16:01
Score: 11563
Posts: 8,887
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I have just tested the start time on one of my test PC's. Version 3 loads in approx 10 seconds.

A full scan revealed an average time as well.

How long are you waiting for it to load? Is the wait time above your average? If multi tasking have you shut down unused programmes & browsers before giving it another try?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Ady26 RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Member 21st Oct, 2012 16:21
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 21st Oct 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
It keeps stuck at loading screen forever. I dont get into the main menu. Understand? And i closed all unnecessary programs.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Handling Contributor 21st Oct, 2012 16:28
Score: 11563
Posts: 8,887
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
No idea what is causing that to happen on your PC if you have looked at the pointers @mogs gave you & the answers to my questions.

As pointed out PSI appears to be running normally from my tests.

Have you tried running version 2 to see if that works better?

If you want to give it a try click this link & let it run to auto uninstall V3 & install V2.

http://allmyapps.blob.core.windows.net/public/6303...

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Ady26 RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Member 21st Oct, 2012 16:45
Score: 0
Posts: 5
User Since: 21st Oct 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: NL
Very strange.. I dont understand... Never had problems with 3.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Secunia psi isn't loading
Handling Contributor 21st Oct, 2012 16:57
Score: 11563
Posts: 8,887
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Agreed.

All I can suggest is you try V2 to see if that functions correctly. Once confirmed reinstall V3 which is clearly your preferred option.


--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability