Forum Thread: No Squint For magnifying

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
puget1 No Squint For magnifying
Member 26th Oct, 2012 03:50
Ranking: 0
Posts: 551
User Since: 21st Dec, 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I forgot who wanted “No Squint” as they believe it to be for Firefox only. Hopefully, this will work for them

http://mac.softpedia.com/get/Internet-Utilities/No...

NoSquint is cross-platform and it works on Mac OS X and Windows.

It enables you to adjust the default text zoom level, which is very useful if you have a small display or run at a very high resolution.

--
Gone to Linux permanetly













Anthony Wells RE: No Squint For magnifying
Expert Contributor 26th Oct, 2012 14:14
Score: 2472
Posts: 3,362
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi Puget ,

I am looking for something like NoSquint for Google Chrome .

Nice try , but If you re-read the details in the likn you have posted you will see that :-

""NoSquint is a popular Firefox add-on""

""All in all, NoSquint exists to make web browsing tolerable in Firefox.""

and 'most unfortunately)

""Requirements:

· Firefox 3.0 and later""

""NoSquint is cross-platform"" means as in Firefox platforms .

Let me know if you find something for Google Chrome .

Take care



--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
puget1 RE: No Squint For magnifying
Member 26th Oct, 2012 19:58
Score: 0
Posts: 551
User Since: 21st Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 27th Oct, 2012 20:46
This is the best I can do: Hope it will help

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/google-chrome-extensi...

http://www.terheyden.com/blog/?p=98 This may actually be better.


additional
here is a link for open source info:
https://urandom.ca/nosquint/help.php

--
Gone to Linux permanetly












Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.