Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Size of text on Secunia window

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
banjup Size of text on Secunia window
Member 27th Nov, 2012 00:40
Ranking: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 14th Jan, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Secunia psi 2For some reason it is now very small (has been for quite a while) but it never used to be. I am at a loss to know how to increase it. Any help, please?

Banjup

E.Jeppesen RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Secunia Official 27th Nov, 2012 12:20
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
As a first step it would be interesting to know if the text size in your PSI 2 is smaller than intended. You are welcome to send a screenshot directly to Secunia Support at support@secunia.com.
wr RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Contributor 28th Nov, 2012 20:08
Score: 308
Posts: 736
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Hi all

If having difficulty viewing websites/text there
is a excellent add-on for Firefox. Just go to their
website & search for the NoSquint add-on.
Sorry I can't help with other browsers, maybe someone
else can comment on that. NoSquint allows you
to set Full & Text zoom levels. Very helpful
for us 'Silver Surfers' with aging eyes.

Hope this helps.

Regards, wr


--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Leendert Kip Size of text on Secunia window
Member 28th Nov, 2012 20:19
Score: 70
Posts: 526
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Thank you very much Wr! This really works fine for me and of course not only for the Secunia website.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
banjup RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Member 29th Nov, 2012 01:36
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 14th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you wr for your suggestion. I have installed the add-on but haven't worked out how to work it on Secunia. Help, please!

Banjup
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Contributor 30th Nov, 2012 00:08
Score: 308
Posts: 736
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Hi banjup

Sorry for delay was busy elsewhere-to
access the site settings I open the site I
want to set the Full & Text settings & open
NoSquint by right clicking an empty part of
that screen. Scroll to where it says NoSquint Site
Settings & left click that to open the screen
so it displays.
There you will see 2 slide bars, 1 for Full zoom
& 1 for Text zoom. As you move these sliders
you can see the effects immediately. Find your comfort zone & leave the sliders at that setting.
Also don't forget to tic (check) the 2 Text & Background colors & the 2 for Links Visited & Unvisited. Left click OK
your done for that website. The settings are 'remembered' for that site. Do this for each
site you visit & want to adjust with NoSquint.
The settings will be 'remembered' & automatically
'change' as you visit those sites.

This is what works for me-YMMV. Good Luck.

Regards, wr




--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
banjup RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Member 30th Nov, 2012 01:24
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 14th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you wr, that really is good (having just tried it) and now know what to do in future on web sites. Unfortunately it doesn't solve the problem of the Secunia PSI pages: dashboard, scan etc. The text is not unreadable but is very small.

Banjup
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Handling Contributor 30th Nov, 2012 01:45
Score: 11720
Posts: 8,956
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
PSI does not have the facility I think you are requesting. The programme itself has a fixed font with no flexibility to alter it.

Are you asking for something like this? You will note I can change the font on all or individual programme items via options for each tab.

https://akkkug.bay.livefilestore.com/y1prpVG0NvGwI...

On the left highlighted in green is Tahoma 10 Font - I have increased the size to Tahoma 12 on the right which is highlighted in blue.

If that is what you are requesting then changing the browser settings will not achieve the aim as the programme itself runs outside a browser.

Have you sent a screen shot to Secunia Support? They want that to confirm the fixed font showing for you is the same as the programme design.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
banjup RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Member 30th Nov, 2012 01:54
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 14th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you Maurice, I have sent a screenshot so will now wait to see what they say. I thought it must be something like that but just hoped that it was something that I could fix myself!

Banjup
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Secunia Official 30th Nov, 2012 12:48
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
@Banjup
Iím afraid we have not received your email. This is quite strange, so can I ask you to double check that you have indeed send it to support@secunia.com? If so, please forward the email to us so that we can see when it was first sent and investigate what has happened. Please let me know in this thread when the email has been forwarded.
banjup RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Member 30th Nov, 2012 13:24
Score: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 14th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have just re-sent the email. It looks as though I sent it to the wrong address. I claim a 'senior moment' ...

Banjup
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Expert Contributor 30th Nov, 2012 17:17
Score: 2437
Posts: 3,324
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi ,

Excuse my intrusion but I wish to ask @wr (AKA OGSO) to look at this thread with/for me :-

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/135...

Thanks

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Mynah Bird RE: Size of text on Secunia window
Member 2nd Dec, 2012 05:29
Score: 8
Posts: 33
User Since: 26th Apr 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: US
In Firefox, control+ and control- enlarge and shrink existing texts--no need for add-ons.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability