Forum Thread: auto scan need to change the time auto scan runs

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
dirkamin auto scan need to change the time auto scan runs
Member 14th Dec, 2012 03:18
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 12th Dec, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Auto scan is set for Friday at 1:30 PM for me and I run applications at that time. How can I change it to AM?

I searched everything and can't find any option to do this.

mogs RE: auto scan need to change the time auto scan runs
Expert Contributor 14th Dec, 2012 07:42
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.

Scans run automatically seven days hence from the last scan.....so if you manually scan on a Saturday.....the following Saturday it will do it automatically.....and each week thereafter. If you wish to change the cycle simply manually scan 7days prior. Hope that is clear enough.........regards......

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Brakerman RE: auto scan need to change the time auto scan runs
Member 15th Dec, 2012 09:34
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 15th Dec 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
So start a manual scan when you want the scheduled scan to be? Have to love the simple solutions!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.