navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Both comps have Secunia PSI Agent service; only one has Secunia U...

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Oldwisewiz Both comps have Secunia PSI Agent service; only one has Secunia Update Agent
Member 2nd Feb, 2013 03:02
Ranking: 2
Posts: 18
User Since: 16th Dec, 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Last edited on 2nd Feb, 2013 03:06

Secunia Update Agent service is missing from one of my computers, but in my folders I have sua.exe on both comps. On the system with no SUA service PSI seems to run OK, and after about 90 seconds of the Loading ... screen, it reports that 100% of 60 programs are up-to-date.

Am I getting false readings because of the absence of SUA? I seem to have a 100% report every time for the past month on that machine.

(Sorry. Forgot. I'm running v. 3006001 on both.)

--
Wisewiz
To those who know nothing about computing, those with even a little knowledge seem like wizards.

mogs RE: Both comps have Secunia PSI Agent service; only one has Secunia Update Agent
Expert Contributor 2nd Feb, 2013 21:40
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Oldwisewiz

Possibly worth having a look thro' this section of the FAQ and checking settings....particularly noting the last couple of paragraphs :-
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Failing that, I would try re-installing psi on the system with the SUA missing.

Hope it helps............regards........

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Oldwisewiz RE: Both comps have Secunia PSI Agent service; only one has Secunia Update Agent
Member 2nd Feb, 2013 21:59
Score: 2
Posts: 18
User Since: 16th Dec 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Thanks, mogs. I'll give 'er a try.


--
Wisewiz
To those who know nothing about computing, those with even a little knowledge seem like wizards.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+