Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
scottls Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Member 10th Feb, 2013 04:24
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 10th Feb, 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I tried adding it from the GUI?-
Used the .exe in Program files- Said it couldn't be accessed?

--
Win 7 32bit
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013, and no other active anti-malware.

mogs RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Expert Contributor 10th Feb, 2013 06:17
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@scottls

There's the following in the FAQ :-
I finished scanning with the Secunia PSI and one of my programs are not detected. How can I add it to your database?

When you send us a software suggestion, it is critical to select a file that matches the programs actual version number. Typically, the real program number can be found in the programs "About" tab.

To suggest a new program in the Secunia PSI 3.x you can click the "Add program" button in the upper right corner. You can then select an appropriate file to suggest.

And as follows from a previous Support reply :-

"Are you missing a Program?" feature.
Browse and select a file in Windows Explorer that is acceptable for meta data tracking.

Try to find an exe/ ocx or dll file that has a version number attached .

Best is the main exe file....right click on it/select properties/look at the details tab which should have a clear version number. That is the file Secunia are looking for.

Hope it's of help..........regards......

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Expert Contributor 10th Feb, 2013 07:57
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@scottls

Just did a little further reading.....it appears that the program is already in the Secunia database !

Vulnerability Report: Auslogics Disk Defrag Pro 4.x
This vulnerability report for Auslogics Disk Defrag Pro 4.x contains a complete overview of all Secunia advisories affecting it. You can use this vulnerability report to ensure that you are aware of all vulnerabilities, both patched and unpatched, affecting this product allowing you to take the necessary precautions.

If you have information about a new or an existing vulnerability in Auslogics Disk Defrag Pro 4.x then you are more than welcome to contact us.


Table of Contents

1. Product Summary Only

2. Secunia Advisory Statistics (All time)
2.1. Statistics for 2013
2.2. Statistics for 2012
2.3. Statistics for 2011
2.4. Statistics for 2010
2.5. Statistics for 2009
2.6. Statistics for 2008
2.7. Statistics for 2007
2.8. Statistics for 2006
2.9. Statistics for 2005
2.10. Statistics for 2004
2.11. Statistics for 2003

3. List of Secunia Advisories (All time)
3.1. List for 2013
3.2. List for 2012
3.3. List for 2011
3.4. List for 2010
3.5. List for 2009
3.6. List for 2008
3.7. List for 2007
3.8. List for 2006
3.9. List for 2005
3.10. List for 2004
3.11. List for 2003

4. Send Feedback

Vendor, Links, and Unpatched Vulnerabilities

Vendor AusLogics

Product Link View Here (Link to external site)

Affected By 0 Secunia advisories
0 Vulnerabilities

Monitor Product Receive alerts for this product

Unpatched 0% (0 of 0 Secunia advisories)

Most Critical Unpatched
There are no unpatched Secunia advisories affecting this product, when all vendor patches are applied..

http://secunia.com/advisories/product/40501/


If it's the case that you've just updated..........

From
4.2.1.0 (08/11/2012)
To
4.2.2.0 (19/01/2013)

You could try e mailing .....support@secunia.com and ask that they look at the detection pertaining.

Hope it helps.........


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
scottls RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Member 11th Feb, 2013 05:53
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 10th Feb 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 11th Feb, 2013 05:57
Re:
From
4.2.1.0 (08/11/2012)
To
4.2.2.0 (19/01/2013)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I am unaware of Any vulnerability in Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional any version.

The reason I posted was that when I opened ADDP 4.2.1.0, it said there was a new version 4.2.2.0 available (now running Good)!?
I had run PSI 3.0, and ADDP didn't show in the Programs list for unknown reasons.

I just ran PSI, and ADDP still doesn't show in List?-
I unsuccessfully tried adding ADDP again using the download .exe, and this time it said to add secunia.com to IE safe list?
My default browser is FF 18.0.2, but I can change that?

What now?

Suggestions-
1. Expand "Add Program" with "Detailed" instructions in Help.
2. Allow for Copy/Paste in All info boxes (URL...).


--
Win 7 32bit
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013, and no other active anti-malware.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Expert Contributor 11th Feb, 2013 08:42
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@scottls

I wasn't suggesting that there was a vulnerability in Auslogics.....I wondered that if you had recently updated....that might be the cause of non-detection.
You do not need to change your default browser.
But you should check your settings.
The following is from the FAQ :-
Please note that some Internet Security Suites (Kaspersky Internet Security is currently an example) have their own settings for trusted sites. In case you are using such a program, you need to allow "https://*.secunia.com" as a trusted site in this program as well as in Internet Explorer. If you experience any difficulty doing this, please contact the vendor of the program.
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Hope that helps............


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Handling Contributor 11th Feb, 2013 11:37
Score: 11720
Posts: 8,956
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I would just sit back & relax until such time as Secunia Support indicate they have finally cleared the faults that have made the Forum, PSI & xSI extremely unreliable over the last week.



--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
M.Haggqvist RE: Auslogics Disk Defrag Professional not showing in programs list?
Secunia Official 11th Feb, 2013 15:56
Score: 10
Posts: 34
User Since: 13th Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi
We had a server issue which has now been fixed.

The PSI might have to be closed completely down, that meaning the PSI window and tray icon.


--
Kind regards,
Martin Häggqvist
Secunia PSI Support

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability