Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: PSI3 results frozen?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
krustydad PSI3 results frozen?
Member 14th Feb, 2013 00:32
Ranking: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec, 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Last edited on 14th Feb, 2013 00:34

Please bare with me as I wasn;t sure whether to post on the PSI or xSI section.

Have a recent issue on 1 installation of xSI's PSI3 where the program/patch list is frozen with multiple program status showing Examining program

It's been like this all day through not only multiple rescans and reboots, but also a reinstallation of PSI3 (xSI customised) and a re-downloaded PSI at that.

Finally uninstalled again and removed the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Secunia

Still problem exists.

Where are the results stored locally so I can flush them out and start afresh?
Is this related to the server issues?

Thanks in advance for any assistance

krustydad UPDATE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 14th Feb, 2013 00:43
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Ok, so on further investigation I find I can right-click on the various entries and I can see/select the Ignore updates to this program, Show details and More information options.

Updates don't seem to be happening though...
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
M.Haggqvist RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Secunia Official 14th Feb, 2013 13:27
Score: 10
Posts: 34
User Since: 13th Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi
Can I ask to send a screenshot to support@secunia.com? That will help us troubleshoot the issue.

--
Kind regards,
Martin Häggqvist
Secunia PSI Support
taffy078 RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Contributor 14th Feb, 2013 14:14
Score: 408
Posts: 1,340
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I've had something sililar that's been happening for a few days now - in my case, after a scan up pops the "retrieving results" screen and it stays on a long time. Today I feft both my XP and Win7 PCs with that screen showing on both. They were still there after two hours.

I closed that screen and then open PSI 3 again. Both showed that the scans had completed properlu - the results of the scans were there. So, in programming terms, it's as if the final line of the program has dropped off, then one that tells the scanner its OK for it to close and go away and have a cup of oil or whatever it is that such machines feed on, ;0)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
krustydad RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 15th Feb, 2013 14:33
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I sent the photos yesterday - did you receive them ok?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
M.Haggqvist RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Secunia Official 15th Feb, 2013 14:52
Score: 10
Posts: 34
User Since: 13th Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi
@Krustydad
Yes we received your screenshots and replied. But did you not receive the mail we sent?

--
Kind regards,
Martin Häggqvist
Secunia PSI Support
krustydad RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 15th Feb, 2013 17:09
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
oh yeah, that one!

As I stated in my original post, I'd closed everything, stopped the service, even re-installed with a fresh download...
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Contributor 15th Feb, 2013 18:19
Score: 408
Posts: 1,340
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@M.Haggqvist

Hello. Does your email help thge problem that I've had? Or should I start a new thread when it happens next (on my WIn7 IE9 laptop)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
krustydad RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 15th Feb, 2013 18:25
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
on 15th Feb, 2013 18:19, taffy078 wrote:
@M.Haggqvist

Hello. Does your email help thge problem that I've had? Or should I start a new thread when it happens next (on my WIn7 IE9 laptop)


the email was just:

"Can I ask you to try closing the PSI, that meaning both the user interfaces and the tray icon.

"Did it solve the issue?"

so it didn't assist me, but it may help you

Good luck :)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
M.Haggqvist RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Secunia Official 19th Feb, 2013 09:50
Score: 10
Posts: 34
User Since: 13th Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi
@Taffy078
We would prefer you create a separate thread with your question, or you can contact us on support@secunia.com if you want help specifically from us.


--
Kind regards,
Martin Häggqvist
Secunia PSI Support
krustydad RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 19th Feb, 2013 15:26
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
on 15th Feb, 2013 14:52, M.Haggqvist wrote:
Hi
@Krustydad
Yes we received your screenshots and replied. But did you not receive the mail we sent?


Hi Martin

I've not had any response to my answer. Should I respond to this thread or to the email?

Are there any logs I can gather to send you etc?

My PSI3(xSI) is still stuck examining programs as detailed in my 2nd screenshot...
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
M.Haggqvist RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Secunia Official 19th Feb, 2013 16:16
Score: 10
Posts: 34
User Since: 13th Jan 2012
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
@Krustydad
We are awaiting your reply on the email we sent you.


--
Kind regards,
Martin Häggqvist
Secunia PSI Support
krustydad RE: PSI3 results frozen?
Member 19th Feb, 2013 16:51
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 3rd Dec 2012
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
on 19th Feb, 2013 16:16, M.Haggqvist wrote:
@Krustydad
We are awaiting your reply on the email we sent you.


I had responded in the thread above, but I've now replied to the email too
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer