Forum Thread: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
taffy078 scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Contributor 19th Feb, 2013 12:18
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK


--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71

E.Jeppesen RE: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Secunia Official 20th Feb, 2013 12:26
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Last edited on 20th Feb, 2013 12:27
Please go through this FAQ entry to make sure your system settings are correct.
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Make sure to pay special attention to the last part about the "Secunia Update Agent" and "Secunia PSI Agent".
dagutierrez RE: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Member 20th Feb, 2013 18:57
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 19th Feb 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Taffy, this same solution was posted on my thread and I just wanted to let you know that it fixed my issue. Good luck with yours!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Contributor 20th Feb, 2013 19:45
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello Emil, dagutierrez.

I checked the link and found that all of my settings are already what the FAQ said was needed.

I then rescanned and found that my Firefox needed to be updated from v18.0.2.4780 to v19.

I went to Firefox, clicked on Help/About and the automatic update started. It demanded a restart, which I did.

I rescanned again and this time my results said exactly the same as above but under status it said "Select language!"

Firefox shows that it is up to date - PSI3 says it isn't and is querying the language. My language isn't printable on a family forum - apologies. I'll email screen shots to Support and then go and eat, drink and be . . . . maudlin. ;o)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Handling Contributor 20th Feb, 2013 21:03
Score: 12056
Posts: 9,317
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Looking at xSI it looks like both PC's have not got the update installed correctly.

The other Endpoints show v19.0.0.4794 as installed & registered with PSI.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: scanning stuck on the "retrieving results" screen
Contributor 21st Feb, 2013 08:40
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I was just about to reply when I realised that I've gone 'off-topic' so I decided to create a new thread.

But someone else has complained about Firefox updates and I certainly have more comments to make. I'll post them here:

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/138...

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.