Forum Thread: V3 PSI has wrongly identified my Windows XP

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Microsoft
And, this specific program:
Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition

This thread has been marked as locked.
taffy078 V3 PSI has wrongly identified my Windows XP
Contributor 22nd Feb, 2013 14:38
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,463
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I have XP Home edition on my desktop, as you'll see from my signature below.

Why has a PSI 3.0.0.6001 scan just identified it as XP Home Professional?

Anyone else having this?

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC and Compaq Presario screwed up by forced upgrade to Win10 from WIn7

mogs RE: V3 PSI has wrongly identified my Windows XP
Member 22nd Feb, 2013 14:47
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
@taffy

It's been reported a few times in the past.....from what I remember, it makes no difference as regards Secunia detections....security issues with XP.

Cold here taffy............regards.....

--
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
taffy078 RE: V3 PSI has wrongly identified my Windows XP
Contributor 22nd Feb, 2013 14:52
Score: 408
Posts: 1,463
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
thank you young man. With wind chill, it's about -2 C here.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC and Compaq Presario screwed up by forced upgrade to Win10 from WIn7
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.