Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: SMB only shows one client

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
xSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
LLG SMB only shows one client
Member 29th Mar, 2013 17:45
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 13th Mar, 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Two weeks ago I created a new user to test xSI for our school-network. Unfortunately the SMB console only shows one client, changing time-by-time to the most recently installed client or latest scanned client. For installation I locally used the Download Now option.

At home I created a second private user this week, and both clients are displayed. For this second user everything works well.

Maybe the first user created has no proper configuration, as I was an early bird tester.

Is there any posibility to reconfigure this SMB-user? How can I delete this first user in order to create it again with the same login data and hopefully already known clients? Otherwise, what oppurtunity do you offer to use the installed clients in a new user profile?

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Maurice Joyce RE: SMB only shows one client
Handling Contributor 29th Mar, 2013 23:23
Score: 11621
Posts: 8,913
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I am not entirely sure how you are try to get your Endpoints registered with your console.

Are you following the procedure as per page 8 of the Manual?

http://secunia.com/?action=fetch&filename=Secunia_...

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
LLGym RE: SMB only shows one client
Member 29th Mar, 2013 23:46
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 29th Mar 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Last edited on 30th Mar, 2013 00:01
To install at endpoint-clients, I logged into SMB, chose Download and used the 'Download now' link. Alternativly I downloaded the Installation file and did the setup with this file on several Clients. I did not sent the link to use it on clients.
Finally I approved access for every client as described in the white paper.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: SMB only shows one client
Secunia Official 2nd Apr, 2013 15:56
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
@LLG
Your PSI installations should be registered in the SmallBusiness interface as long as the PSI you install is from the exact installer provided in SmallBusiness. It is important to note that Windows can sometimes rename files you download by adding (1) or "(2)" etc. at the end of the file. Any such modification to the name of the installer will prevent the PSI from getting connected to the SmallBusiness interface.

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability