Forum Thread: Add program

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
SylvioHaas Add program
Member 31st Jul, 2013 02:53
Ranking: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 31st Jul, 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: BR
Hi

I am not managing to add a program for PSI's updates management.
When I fulfilled the .exe (DDownloads_v2.03.0373.exe) , it says it is wrong, asks me to include Secunia among IE's authorized adresses, but IE is not my default browser, Chrome is.
Could you please inform, step by step, how do I add a program?
The program's name is DDownloads and their URL is
http://www.ddownloads.net/

Thank you very much.

Sylvio, from Brazil

mogs RE: Add program
Member 31st Jul, 2013 07:53
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 31st Jul, 2013 07:56


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Add program
Handling Contributor 31st Jul, 2013 10:21
Score: 12090
Posts: 9,383
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
According to the vendor it is in BETA.

http://www.ddownloads.net/blog/233-ddownloads-2-0-...

Secunia do not cater for programmes in ALPHA or BETA.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1607 Build 14393.222
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
SylvioHaas RE: Add program
Member 31st Jul, 2013 16:32
Score: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 31st Jul 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: BR
Thank you all for answering, according to Maurice Joyce "DDownloads" is still Beta, for that reason I could not add it. Thank you very much!
(I included DDownloads within the trustable sites in IE, following mogs suggestion, thank you).

Sylvio, from Brazil.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Add program
Member 31st Jul, 2013 17:12
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
SylvioHaas RE: Add program
Member 31st Jul, 2013 23:50
Score: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 31st Jul 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: BR
Last edited on 31st Jul, 2013 23:51
Wow, more than four HOURS waiting to Login, I just managed to do it after cleaning my cache.
Anyway, I would like to thank mogs, as a matter of fact I did include Secunia as a trustable IE site and not DDownloads the way I wrote my reply, I did confuse myself while writing. It seems that Secunia PSI will include DDownloads, I will wait the requested time to see if it could be included even being a Beta program. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HELP, forgive me the delay in answering, but it was not my fault.
Sylvio, from Brazil.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.