navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: PSI taskbar icon shows red

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Nikilet PSI taskbar icon shows red
Member 1st Sep, 2013 01:50
Ranking: 7
Posts: 291
User Since: 15th Jul, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
All my programs are up to date but my secunia taskbar icon remains red. Isn't it supposed to show green if everything is up to date?

mogs RE: PSI taskbar icon shows red
Expert Contributor 1st Sep, 2013 03:42
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Nikilet

I had the same problem a few hours ago.....restarted....rescanned....and it reset to green.
Regards....mogs......

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Nikilet RE: PSI taskbar icon shows red
Member 8th Sep, 2013 00:36
Score: 7
Posts: 291
User Since: 15th Jul 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I'm not having the same luck. Problem seems to be prominent on my new Toshiba laptop. I just scanned this morning because it was showing red. It says that all my programs are up to date but still shows red. I have a green check mark and a 100% score, but a red icon in my taskbar.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: PSI taskbar icon shows red
Expert Contributor 8th Sep, 2013 07:59
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
@Nikilet

Have you since tried a restart? If not, try closing psi; then right click on the icon and close tray....then open psi again from the Start menu. I've had odd manifestations of the same behaviour from time to time...even taskbar icon not appearing at all....but it's rectified itself at the next startup.

Regards.......mogs......

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+