Forum Thread: 2nd try: PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
carlodown33 2nd try: PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen
Member 4th Jan, 2014 15:23
Ranking: 1
Posts: 18
User Since: 31st Dec, 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Hello,

unfortunately I pressed the "Accept" button on the thread " PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen"... But the problem "PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen" is still not solved.

St-DASOS, I renamed the psi exe which is marked as "secunia psi agent".
But the PSI still sticks on startup screen.

The dates to my system:

processor: Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9400 @2.66 GHz
ram: 4 GB
system type: 64bit
operating system: Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1

Are there any further hints to get the PSI running ?

Best regards,
Carlo

Post "RE: 2nd try: PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: 2nd try: PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen
Handling Contributor 4th Jan, 2014 15:50
Score: 11932
Posts: 9,159
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Carlo,
I have reopened your other thread & included your information above.

Helpers & you can now post to it.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
carlodown33 RE: 2nd try: PSI 3.0 sticks on startup screen
Member 4th Jan, 2014 17:47
Score: 1
Posts: 18
User Since: 31st Dec 2013
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Thank you Maurice.

Carlo
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.