Forum Thread: Stop running script - IE8 with PSI v3.0.0.9016

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
mykelturn Stop running script - IE8 with PSI v3.0.0.9016
Member 7th Jan, 2014 05:24
Ranking: 2
Posts: 18
User Since: 11th Mar, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: PH
RE: Windows XP Home w/SP3 / Internet Explorer 8

I just installed PSI 3.0.0.9016. Now, every time I start PSI, I get the following (about 7-8 times):

Stop running this script?

A script on this page is causing Internet Explorer to run slowly.
If it continues to run, your computer might become
unresponsive.

My primary browser is Firefox with IE8 as secondary.

What do I need to do to resolve this?


mogs RE: Stop running script - IE8 with PSI v3.0.0.9016
Member 7th Jan, 2014 05:41
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Stop running script - IE8 with PSI v3.0.0.9016
Handling Contributor 7th Jan, 2014 09:53
Score: 12099
Posts: 9,392
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Worth looking at the workaround used by @securityXP on this thread.

https://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/14...


--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1607 Build 14393.447
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
mykelturn RE: Stop running script - IE8 with PSI v3.0.0.9016
Member 8th Jan, 2014 02:49
Score: 2
Posts: 18
User Since: 11th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: PH
I have checked all that I can. And yes, I have booted/rebooted but still the error notice returns. I have been clicking on "NO" (roughly 7 times) then PSI appears to be working. I am wondering if I need to click on "YES" to stop the script error.

Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.