Forum Thread: PSI not working on Windows 8.1

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
fortified.windows PSI not working on Windows 8.1
Member 21st Jan, 2014 04:14
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 21st Jan, 2014
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Hi,

Has anyone noticed that PSI doesn't work on Windows 8.1 ? It begins to scan, reaches generating report stage and then jumps back to Never Scanned.

Millions of people are counting on your product. Please fix.

M.Hansen RE: PSI not working on Windows 8.1
Secunia Official 21st Jan, 2014 08:10
Score: 188
Posts: 413
User Since: 26th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi,

Are you using the current version of the Secunia PSI? (3.0.0.9016)

If you are, can you try to download and install Secunia PSI 3.0.0.7011 and see if that version works?
http://secunia.com/PSISetup_3007011.exe
fortified.windows RE: PSI not working on Windows 8.1
Member 21st Jan, 2014 23:21
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 21st Jan 2014
System Score: N/A
Location: CA
Hi,

I checked my version, it is 3.0.0.2014. I downloaded the latest 3.0.0.9016 and it works fine now. Thanks.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.