Forum Thread: Three Progs to be updatet, Secunia shows only one

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
happy_ol Three Progs to be updatet, Secunia shows only one
Member 6th Feb, 2014 22:31
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 6th Feb, 2014
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Hi,

I just installed PSI 3.0.0.9016 and with the first check PSI found a lot of progs to be updated.
Now there is only one Program, an older version of snagIt, shown but Secunia say "there are three programs..." But I see only ONE programicon.....
Where can I find the other two?

Don`t worry be happy

Maurice Joyce RE: Three Progs to be updatet, Secunia shows only one
Handling Contributor 6th Feb, 2014 23:52
Score: 11922
Posts: 9,136
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
What result do you get after a full PSI rescan?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
happy_ol RE: Three Progs to be updatet, Secunia shows only one
Member 7th Feb, 2014 13:34
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 6th Feb 2014
System Score: N/A
Location: DE
Hello Maurice

After a new scan there are now two programs to be updated and
only one "hidden"... And a Secunia System Core of 99%.
The last program in Updatehistory is itunes with error, but
at system score it`s green.

I think I have to wait.....

Don`t worry be happy
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Three Progs to be updatet, Secunia shows only one
Handling Contributor 7th Feb, 2014 16:38
Score: 11922
Posts: 9,136
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Are you using the PSI automatic update feature?

Which programmes need to be updated?

Verwenden Sie die automatische Aktualisierungsfunktion von PSI?

Welche Programme müssen aktualisiert werden?


--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.