Forum Thread: Inconsistencies in “up-to-date” status

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
gregoire.sandre Inconsistencies in “up-to-date” status
Member 1st Jun, 2014 20:26
Ranking: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 27th Nov, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
Last edited on 1st Jun, 2014 20:27

I was reported 100% update status, but the status bar icon was reporting that at least one of my products was not up-to-date.
As openssl was not reported with the right version I installed and was reported at top of product list but with an “up-to-date” status I suppose the problem was around this product. In fact some 32 bits dll was left after I upgraded to the latest but 64 bits version. When I removed the 32 bits dll I got the status bar icon went back to green without any error message.
It seems this is a bug, but I do not know how to report it.
Hope this helps.
Regards.
Version: 3.0.0.9015

--
GregAlexandre

Post "RE: Inconsistencies in “up-to-date” status" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Inconsistencies in “up-to-date” status
Handling Contributor 1st Jun, 2014 22:48
Score: 11934
Posts: 9,165
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
If you consider you have found a bug I would report it by email using this as a guideline:

http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gregoire.sandre RE: Inconsistencies in “up-to-date” status
Member 2nd Jun, 2014 00:39
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 27th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: FR
Maurice,

Thanks for your help and the redirection. I missed it.

I send a bug report: wait ans see.

Regards.


--
GregAlexandre
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.