Forum Thread: Skip Hard Drive?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
grouch2 Skip Hard Drive?
Member 12th Mar, 2009 17:27
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 17th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have an external hard drive that sometimes contains unpatched items. That changes as I patch the item in my working system drive.

How do I tell Secunia to ignore that drive?

wr RE: Skip Hard Drive?
Contributor 12th Mar, 2009 20:30
Score: 308
Posts: 739
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Secunia PSI will not ignore scanning any drive(s). However you can creat a ignore rule in the Advance mode & PSI will filter the results after a scan. Hope this helps.
Regards, wr

--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 31.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
grouch92 RE: Skip Hard Drive?
Member 13th Mar, 2009 15:28
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 13th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I edited one of the rules that I'd made for one of the programs on the external that I wanted Secunia to skip. I'd edited it to skip the backup folder. Am trying it now, but it's still taking a long time for a full scan. I may go back and edit it further to just skip the drive itself.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Skip Hard Drive?
Handling Contributor 13th Mar, 2009 18:13
Score: 11922
Posts: 9,136
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
There is an interesting thread here on this subject including an explanation of how the ignore rules works from Secunia.
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/772...

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.