Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Ignore updates

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Nikilet Ignore updates
Member 27th Jul, 2014 21:45
Ranking: 7
Posts: 291
User Since: 15th Jul, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I just selected "ignore updates" under an item in Secunia psi and it's telling me that it failed to connect to Secunia servers and I should close it down and check my Internet connection.

My Internet connection is fine, as you can see since I'm on this forum. So what is the problem? PSI on my desktop is still showing no connection.

Post "RE: Ignore updates" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Ignore updates
Handling Contributor 27th Jul, 2014 23:03
Score: 11744
Posts: 9,002
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 27th Jul, 2014 23:19
Is the tray icon grey? If so right click on it & select "close tray icon".

Now restart PSI via Start Orb>All Programs>Secunia PSI

I suspect U are trying to ignore MSXML4? If so that works fine & has not caused this on going oddity

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Nikilet RE: Ignore updates
Member 28th Jul, 2014 23:54
Score: 7
Posts: 291
User Since: 15th Jul 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I just tried it again and this time it worked. Thanks.

FYI though, the tray icon was not gray yesterday when I tried it and could not get it to make the connection.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Ignore updates
Handling Contributor 29th Jul, 2014 00:07
Score: 11744
Posts: 9,002
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
As you may be aware I sometimes load PSI onto this PC to test things. The grey icon often appears despite the fact I never switch off this PC or my Hub (router).

No idea what causes the error messages but it is certainly not my broadband connection.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer