Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Multiple partitions

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
WT Multiple partitions
Member 31st Mar, 2009 16:49
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 5th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have three partitions on my hard drive. The only one that I need Secunia to run on is the C drive. The G and H drive are not bootable and contain only data. This program insists on scanning all of them and I cannot come up with a way to restrict it to the appropriate partition. Am I missing something? Is there some way to configure this program to scan specific partitions that I cannot find on my own? Please advise. Thank you.

wr RE: Multiple partitions
Contributor 31st Mar, 2009 17:07
Score: 308
Posts: 736
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
I think i need to explain how the ignore rule works.


The ignore rule is a display filter that kicks in AFTER the scans and the results are ready to be displayed to the user. The ignore rule filters the Insecure programs affected by the rule, so the PSI does not detect them as "Insecure"

Therefore the PSI will still scan all drives, folders, etc.


--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 24.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
WT RE: Multiple partitions
Member 31st Mar, 2009 19:45
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 5th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you for your prompt response. I will look into the filter options that you provided as a last resort. That is, only if there is not some way to specify which partitions to be scanned. It seems to me that capability should be built in. I can do it with Avast AntiVirus, but not with Secunia.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability