Forum Thread: Secunia PSI 1.5

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
psidro Secunia PSI 1.5
Member 24th Jun, 2009 19:01
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 23rd May, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi,

my system: XP Prof SP 3

do i before installation V 1.5 uninstall the old V 1.0?

Regards psidro

lauren264 RE: Secunia PSI 1.5
Member 24th Jun, 2009 19:12
Score: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 24th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: FL, US
on 24th Jun, 2009 19:01, psidro wrote:
Hi,

my system: XP Prof SP 3

do i before installation V 1.5 uninstall the old V 1.0?

Regards psidro


The new version installer said I had to uninstall the earlier version I was running (v1.0.0.4)

lauren

--
lauren264
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: Secunia PSI 1.5
Contributor 24th Jun, 2009 19:36
Score: 308
Posts: 739
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
I just downloaded latest PSI 1.0.0.5 using these steps. Closed firewall & A/V, & A/S. Right click Secunia icon in sys tray & choose EXIT. Browsed to enclosed link & download PSI installer-closed most all other running programs in sys tray-opened PSI installer package-followed the prompts to uninstall v.1.0.0.4 & install v.1.0.0.5 then clicked run PSI & here I am. Couldn't be easier & has never failed me. All tabs seem to work & so does the World map. Thanks Secunia Development Team for a very useful & easy to use tool. http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Regards, wr

--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 31.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.