Forum Thread: Adobe 9 program

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
cwr Adobe 9 program
Member 31st Jul, 2009 21:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
The Secunia program states that I need to update my Adobe 9 programs.
I have done so and have re-scanned the program. Yet it still stases that I have not update. How do I change Secunia to read properly?

Thank you
Chuck Reams

mogs RE: Adobe 9 program
Expert Contributor 31st Jul, 2009 22:44
Score: 2267
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
You do not say what version you have updated to.....the most recent version is 9.1.2.82.Have you deleted the older versions :it may be that Secunia is still detecting it.Once you have uninstalled the older and made certain of the version you have updated to: restart/reboot before re-scanning. Good luck.


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Adobe 9 program
Handling Contributor 31st Jul, 2009 22:45
Score: 11974
Posts: 9,204
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 31st Jul, 2009 22:46
Chuck,
I believe PSI is reading it correctly. What is the path to the insecurity?

To locate the exact file that the Secunia PSI has detected, U need to use the ADVANCED interface:
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
* Click on the + sign of the programme to “expand’ it.
* Click on Technical Details in the Toolbox to see the installation path of the detected file.

Edit: Or use the approach given by Mogs



--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cwr RE: Adobe 9 program
Member 31st Jul, 2009 23:22
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I'm using Reader 9. I have checked & re-checked reader 9 is all thet is installed
Chuck Reams
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Adobe 9 program
Handling Contributor 31st Jul, 2009 23:25
Score: 11974
Posts: 9,204
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Chuck,
U have not really answered my question - what is the path to the insecurity?

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cwr RE: Adobe 9 program
Member 31st Jul, 2009 23:29
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
The path that it is looking for is not installed
Chuck Reams
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cwr RE: Adobe 9 program
Member 31st Jul, 2009 23:34
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I am now using version 9.1.3
Chuck
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Adobe 9 program
Expert Contributor 31st Jul, 2009 23:38
Score: 2267
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
on 31st Jul, 2009 23:22, cwr wrote:
I'm using Reader 9. I have checked & re-checked reader 9 is all thet is installed
Chuck Reams


If you look at the progs in the "patched " tab....the middle column shows the current versions of the particular programms. You should find a number similar to 9.1.2.82 alongside Adobe Reader: more than just a "9".

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cwr RE: Adobe 9 program
Member 1st Aug, 2009 00:05
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 1st Aug, 2009 00:06
I am now using as the program 9.1.3 as updated it's self
Chuck
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
cwr RE: Adobe 9 program
Member 1st Aug, 2009 00:10
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 28th Jul 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Now what do I do
Chuck
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Adobe 9 program
Expert Contributor 1st Aug, 2009 08:25
Score: 2267
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Are you using the SIMPLE or ADVANCED interface/mode ? It can be seen in the top, right-hand corner of the Secunia panel.
Have you uninstalled all previous versions of Adobe?
If you are in the Advanced mode, you should be able to provide more information than you are giving at the moment.
Although I have updated my own, it is still not perfectly secure: the updates to make it so, are not yet available from the vendor.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.