Forum Thread: FIXED: Bad / wrong SHA-1 hash indicated

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
CSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
ve2mrx FIXED: Bad / wrong SHA-1 hash indicated
Member 14th Oct, 2009 22:29
Ranking: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb, 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
Last edited on 15th Oct, 2009 20:50

Hi!
When I try to download the customized CSIA.exe remote agent, the indicated hash is wrong.

In example, this is what is indicated:

SHA-1 3a15fadee865a660599d4be56c874cef26ba7d02
File Size 582,656 bytes
Version 2.9.0.14
Download csia.exe

The file's actual SHA-1 hash is :
85d9db601e0b26afb5166b6583efc124bd396209

The hash has been checked with three different tools, just in case...

the account used is csi_3_pb_ strapf11 at gmail.com

Martin

rjohansson RE: Bad / wrong SHA-1 hash indicated
Secunia Official 15th Oct, 2009 13:10
Score: 15
Posts: 61
User Since: 5th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi

We have made a small correction. Can you please test again to verify. Have done some testing and everything seems to be OK now. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Rickard
Secunia Beta Support

--
Rickard
Secunia Support
ve2mrx RE: Bad / wrong SHA-1 hash indicated
Member 15th Oct, 2009 19:53
Score: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
Fixed!

Thanks!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.