Forum Thread: Documentation errors

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
CSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
ve2mrx Documentation errors
Member 15th Oct, 2009 20:13
Ranking: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb, 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
2009-10-15 1354

In the CSI 3 public beta 1 manual, English
(NOT the agent's manual!)

Three errors found:

Page 6, 4.2 CSI operational requirements
Agent requirements:
Port 443/TCP open outboun missing "t"


Page 8, Appliance Agent section:
line 4: This is done by clicking the Create Scan Gruop topic.

Page 26, Appendix A: FAQ
Q: My CSI seems to hang at startup?
A: You may need to add two entries to Internet Explorer Trusted Sites: Only one entry indicated

That's what I found while using the manual, and is limited to those parts I used. There are likely others.

Martin

rjohansson RE: Documentation errors
Secunia Official 16th Oct, 2009 10:28
Score: 15
Posts: 61
User Since: 5th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi

Thank you Martin for this information. Manuals are being updated.

Rickard
Secunia Beta Support

--
Rickard
Secunia Support
ve2mrx RE: Documentation errors
Member 16th Oct, 2009 18:18
Score: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
Great!
Let me know when it's fixed!

Tnx! Martin
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rjohansson RE: Documentation errors
Secunia Official 19th Oct, 2009 08:46
Score: 15
Posts: 61
User Since: 5th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
on 16th Oct, 2009 18:18, ve2mrx wrote:
Great!
Let me know when it's fixed!

Tnx! Martin


Hi

It should be fixed now.

Rickard
Secunia Beta Support

--
Rickard
Secunia Support
ve2mrx RE: Documentation errors
Member 30th Oct, 2009 19:01
Score: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
Q: My CSI seems to hang at startup?
A: You may need to add this entrie to Internet Explorer Trusted Sites:

Should that be "entry" ?

Martin
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.