Forum Thread: Enhancement REQ to Groups feature

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
CSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
ve2mrx Enhancement REQ to Groups feature
Member 15th Oct, 2009 20:28
Ranking: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb, 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
Hi!
I'm "deploying" to my local network and one flaw became obvious to me: There is no mention about how or where to manage/create Groups on the tabs where they are used.

Only on the "Scan Now" it can be done, and the Group tab is the intuitive place, at least for me, to manage Groups? I don't think about starting a scan when want to modify my groups...

Adding some "Manage Groups" box on the groups-related tabs could be a good idea?

Martin

rjohansson RE: Enhancement REQ to Groups feature
Secunia Official 16th Oct, 2009 10:16
Score: 15
Posts: 61
User Since: 5th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
on 15th Oct, 2009 20:28, ve2mrx wrote:
Hi!
I'm "deploying" to my local network and one flaw became obvious to me: There is no mention about how or where to manage/create Groups on the tabs where they are used.

Only on the "Scan Now" it can be done, and the Group tab is the intuitive place, at least for me, to manage Groups? I don't think about starting a scan when want to modify my groups...

Adding some "Manage Groups" box on the groups-related tabs could be a good idea?

Martin


Hi

You can easily manage your groups by right clicking any of the groups and change their names.

You can also select the "Hosts" view and move specific hosts tho designated groups.

Thank you.

Rickard
Secunia Beta Support

--
Rickard
Secunia Support
ve2mrx RE: Enhancement REQ to Groups feature
Member 16th Oct, 2009 18:17
Score: -1
Posts: 22
User Since: 16th Feb 2008
System Score: 99%
Location: Montreal, CA
OK, that works nice!

Can any host be part of multiple groups? Like Windows7 and LanQuebec?

Tnx, Martin
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
rjohansson RE: Enhancement REQ to Groups feature
Secunia Official 19th Oct, 2009 08:10
Score: 15
Posts: 61
User Since: 5th Oct 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
on 16th Oct, 2009 18:17, ve2mrx wrote:
OK, that works nice!

Can any host be part of multiple groups? Like Windows7 and LanQuebec?

Tnx, Martin


Hi

A host can only be part of one group at the same time.

Rickard
Secunia Beta support

--
Rickard
Secunia Support

This thread has been marked as locked.