xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: First scan - Nothing found?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
ArcEnCiel First scan - Nothing found?
Member 18th Oct, 2009 14:16
Ranking: 0
User Since: 18th Oct, 2009
System Score: N/A
I'm new to PSI - just installed it and made my first scan. After it took ages to "check my network connection" I got it finally to scan.

It took 2 Minutes, mostly in step 2 (getting search rules) and the second last step. It found ZERO results in first scan??? I actually prefer fast programs, but 2 Minutes to scan all my software?

My system is in use for 3 years now, many old software on it used only once or twice. I'm sure there must be something.

Scanning my harddrive was done in just no time? Error report says no error. Last & complete system scan says N/A? Every scan step has nonetheless a green tick? My "secunia system score" is nonetheless 0%?

Sorry but I don't trust the results of this at all, even if I'm new to this program I can see its not working at all.

Is there any problems with servers currently? Otherwise this psi will get uninstalled.

I use Vista Ultimate SP2 64 Bit edition. Is it not working with 64 Bit?

Many questions :)
Frank

--
People willing to trade their freedom for temporary security deserve neither and will lose both.
- Benjamin Franklin

Anthony Wells RE: First scan - Nothing found?
Expert Contributor 18th Oct, 2009 15:50
Score: 2437
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
Last edited on 18th Oct, 2009 15:55
Hello Frank ,

There seem to have been a lot of connection/scan problems this weekend ; maybe server related ??