Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Have Tried EVERYTHING (I Can Think Of) To Create Ignore Rules

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
All Threads

This thread has been marked as locked.
This user no longer exists Have Tried EVERYTHING (I Can Think Of) To Create Ignore Rules
Member 9th Nov, 2009 10:21
Ranking: 0
User Since: 1st Jan, 1970
System Score: N/A
I am "pulling my hair out" after spending DOZENS of hours reading countless forum threads, and trying EVERY possible link in the Secunia PSI program (v 1.5.0.1). I audited computer security for 26 years so I am not a novice computer user. And I would not have started a new thread without seeing if there were already threads about my specific problem.

The problem is that I don't seem to have any way to create global ignore rules. When I go to the settings tab from the advanced menu, and click on the Create Ignore Rule link, it does not open any kind of a screen to create a new rule. It opens a tall, narrow "window" and there is a box to create a rule name. But when I create the rule name, there is no way to do anything else, because the rule name is the only part of the window that is visible, and there is no way to navigate to other fields. Using the sidebar arrow does not do anything with the tall, narrow "window" where the rule is supposed to be created. Hitting the enter key after putting in the rule name does nothing either. All I can do is enter the name of the rule, but I can't even save it.

I can see the tiny part of the top of what looks like 'Rule [2]' but that is all I can see and when I click on the [2] which appears to be a link, it does nothing.