Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: secunia updates

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
captfbgnet secunia updates
Member 18th Nov, 2009 15:53
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 29th Aug, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 18th Nov, 2009 15:55

A 'search' didn't provide this answer. How are secunia updates handled (automatically or ?) and where is the location to check versions?( this is usually handled under 'about' in other software programs.) Also noticed this am, that the secunia 'certificate' was not accepted by my windows 7 computer. This is the first time, but a manual scan completed successfully. Thoughts? Thanks

thedillpickl RE: secunia updates
Contributor 19th Nov, 2009 03:28
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Last edited on 19th Nov, 2009 03:31
Hi captfbgnet;

I'm guessing your running the PSI software? If so, the version number is located on the bottom right hand corner. It should be Secunia PSI v1.5.0.0 if current.

Several months have passed since the last update. Don't worry, PSI will tell you when an update is available. It checks itself when ever you do a scan. The download is manual, in as far as you have to initiate it, then you are given instructions.

Sorry, I don't know about the certificate problem.


regards;
Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
MaritimeRider RE: secunia updates
Member 19th Nov, 2009 06:12
Score: 22
Posts: 174
User Since: 15th Mar 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: CA
Last edited on 19th Nov, 2009 06:14
re certificate> It may have been a glitch. You were successful downloading it manually.I have not read anywhere that secunia is incompatible with Windows 7.
If you are now using seven, don't forget to update your specs.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
captfbgnet1 RE: secunia updates
Member 19th Nov, 2009 15:01
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 19th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Duh?? Sometimes the obvious...isn't. Thanks to the both of you for your quick responses.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability