Forum Thread: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
BitDefender
And, this specific program:
BitDefender Internet Security 2009

This thread has been marked as locked.
GRACE100 BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 03:39
Ranking: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 30th Nov, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have recently started using BITDEFENDER Internet Security and there is one small problem i am having, when i boot my pc i get an action center error which says " Turn on Bit Defender Antivirus ( important ), i then have to click and allow it. I have been to msconfig and all bitdefender files are ticked under the startup tab so i can't understand why it keeps asking me to turn it on..

thedillpickl RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Contributor 4th Jan, 2010 04:41
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
===== SPAM ALERT =====

Check out Grace100's other thread. It's marketing research!

Please don't post any more to this thread. It only encourages people like this to take advantage of us!


Thank you for your cooperation;

Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thedillpickl RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Contributor 4th Jan, 2010 04:41
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
===== SPAM ALERT =====

Check out Grace100's other thread. It's marketing research!

Please don't post any more to this thread. It only encourages people like this to take advantage of us!


Thank you for your cooperation;

Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thedillpickl RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Contributor 4th Jan, 2010 04:42
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
===== SPAM ALERT =====

Check out Grace100's other thread. It's marketing research!

Please don't post any more to this thread. It only encourages people like this to take advantage of us!


Thank you for your cooperation;

Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GRACE100 RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 04:54
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 30th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I do not understand why you dismiss me, I really do not mean to do something bad...What spam???
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GRACE100 RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 04:58
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 30th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I really write without understanding what's wrong with that. really.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Contributor 4th Jan, 2010 09:42
Score: 408
Posts: 1,355
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Last edited on 4th Jan, 2010 09:45
google Grace100 & jusde for yourself. I agree with the market research comments having looked at the other posts from Grace100.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GRACE100 RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 12:08
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 30th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
HA...ha...Really funny if you read the messages on Google...Understand that you are wrong,It's easiest to find fault
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
RalucaD RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 12:09
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 4th Jan 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi! You should verify if you have another security solution installed on the same computer, that could conflict with BitDefender. If there isn't anything else installed, contact BitDefender support here: http://www.bitdefender.com/site/KnowledgeBase/cons... maybe your copy was not installed properly.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
GRACE100 RE: BITDEFENDER Internet Security 2010 problem
Member 4th Jan, 2010 12:11
Score: 0
Posts: 19
User Since: 30th Nov 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
It's genuine, I'll try thanks
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.