Forum Thread: Firefox version 3.6 now available

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Mozilla Foundation
And, this specific program:
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
taffy078 Firefox version 3.6 now available
Contributor 22nd Jan, 2010 10:55
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,355
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
http://www.mozilla-europe.org/en/firefox/

Following the IE8 security patch today,I imagine

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003

taffy078 RE: Firefox version 3.6 now available
Contributor 22nd Jan, 2010 11:09
Score: 408
Posts: 1,355
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
that was strange. I couldn't instal it. Perhaps because I had the old version running to access that site?
Anyway - no problems. Ran IE8 to get it.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
spudz RE: Firefox version 3.6 now available
Member 23rd Jan, 2010 02:35
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 12th Dec 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hmmm and since updating from Firefox 3.5.7 to the new 3.6, Secunia no longer reports firefox being installed nor does it show as a secured browser as it did prior to this version!

Anyone else have this problem?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Firefox version 3.6 now available
Contributor 24th Jan, 2010 11:10
Score: 408
Posts: 1,355
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
no such problem here, Spudz. The Firefox "box" is below the "IE8" box on my "Secure Browsing" tab

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
spudz RE: Firefox version 3.6 now available
Member 24th Jan, 2010 13:30
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 12th Dec 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Not to worry the issue was solved by reloading the interface and rescanning :D
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.