Forum Thread: Secunia stops working

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
AngyC Secunia stops working
Member 31st Jan, 2010 08:39
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 31st Jan, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
"Secunia has stopped working" is the message I get when my computer starts up. It does not happen all the time but often enough. Any suggestions?

mogs RE: Secunia stops working
Expert Contributor 31st Jan, 2010 10:26
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I think I'd be inclined to check my internet connection : Safe Sites in Internet Explorer....Secunia listed ? Being as it happens erratically, I suppose it's unlikely that your Firewall needs checking. Perhaps there's opposition between one of your security services and another occasionally?
CHKDSK run fairly often to check for consistancy ? Memory Diagnostic Tool used in Vista.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thedillpickl RE: Secunia stops working
Contributor 31st Jan, 2010 19:29
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Hi all;

In "Intenet Options", under "Security" tab, "Trusted Sites", click on "Sites". Make sure to uncheck "Require server verification (https://)..." and enter http://*.secunia.com & https://*.secunia.com .


regards;

Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.