Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Adobe Shockware Player 11.x NPA PI & ActiveX

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
This user no longer exists Adobe Shockware Player 11.x NPA PI & ActiveX
Member 7th Feb, 2010 01:06
Ranking: -3
User Since: 1st Jan, 1970
System Score: N/A
Ran Secunia and found two security problems:

Adobe Shockwave Player 11.x NPAPI
Adobe Shockwave Player 11.x ActiveX

They are both Level4, and while I've looked at the Adobe website and have tried to figure out what to do from the PSI readout, I can't find how to fix either problem.

I am new to Secunia and thrilled to get the needed information. Everything else seems to be all right. Primarily I use Firefox, though I do use Opera at times. I'm only using Internet Explorer now, because when you click on stuff for Secunia or Adobe, Internet Explorer pops up. Frankly, I would rather use another browser and will have to figure out how I can work that out. I'm a relative newbie to doing my own troubleshooting, but it's necessary that I learn.

I run XP and have good security in general, maybe a little too much, but it seems everyone I consult has a different opinion, which makes it difficult. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.
I've hoped to find updates or patches, but have not so far.

Desert_Gold

TiMow RE: Adobe Shockware Player 11.x NPA PI & ActiveX
Dedicated Contributor 7th Feb, 2010 10:42
Score: 737
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
Last edited on 7th Feb, 2010 16:52
Hello desert_gold

You should be running Secunia PSI in Advanced Mode (see top right of page). If the word "Advanced" is in blue and underlined then you need to click on it. If not, you`re already there.