Forum Thread: Simple Or Advanced

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
Jude... Simple Or Advanced
Member 18th Feb, 2010 07:16
Ranking: 0
Posts: 25
User Since: 13th Feb, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
When I run Secunia in Simple mode it patches everything as it should, then after it comes up clean a message says I have two utilities that require I go into advanced mode to be removed. My question is this, I always scan my computer every day from Malware Bytes to Prevx 3.0 they report all is well. Is this a bug or should I go to advanced mode? If I do the window says once I make that move Its permanent, that I can't go back to simple mode.

Thanks..

Hogndog

--
Saved by grace and grace alone.

TiMow RE: Simple Or Advanced
Dedicated Contributor 18th Feb, 2010 08:02
Score: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
PSI should always be used in Advanced mode - much more info is available.

When you submit a post on the forum with a problem, other members who can help often ask for additional information that can be accessed from advanced.

Don`t be put off by the box that appears about it being too technical challenging - Secunia feel obliged to offer this "disclaimer".

I am like Manuel from F.T. - "I know narffing!", but I have no problems in advanced.

And the switch isn`t permanent - it just asks if your sure.

You can change back to simple at any time - but I bet you wont.

TiMow

--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Jude... RE: Simple Or Advanced
Member 18th Feb, 2010 08:05
Score: 0
Posts: 25
User Since: 13th Feb 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Thanks Mate! Problem solved....

Hogndog

Fast reply as well!

--
Saved by grace and grace alone.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.