Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Logging in

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
TiMow Logging in
Dedicated Contributor 19th Feb, 2010 08:17
Ranking: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
In view of the recent insecurities on Firefox, I am now using Chrome.

Unfortunately, I wasn`t logged in to the forum on Chrome, and like others have already reported, I couldn`t log in with my existing user name.

So I set up a new profile and tried to log on with this, without success.

The trick is this - the box with the password shows stars for each letter of the password - ********* - and we think that this is remembered for us - its not.

You have to delete the stars and re-enter your password afresh.

Hope this helps anyone still having problems.

TiMow

PS - nice new spellchecker in this dialogue box!

--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.

TiMow RE: Logging in
Dedicated Contributor 19th Feb, 2010 09:14
Score: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
Somethings changed again since I posted the above.
The info is now inaccurate / irrelevent.
The password box is now empty of stars, and obviously this now prompts the user for their password entry.

Good to see that the forum pages problems are being addressed with continual revisions.

TiMow


--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: Logging in
Secunia Official 19th Feb, 2010 09:48
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
We have fixed the issue. Thank you for the information.
Anthony Wells RE: Logging in
Expert Contributor 19th Feb, 2010 15:54
Score: 2445
Posts: 3,332
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Thanks TiMow and Emil ,

It was one extra confusion/delete first thing , like "ID name" which has gone from inside the other log-in box .

The spellchecker has always worked (at least for me) in Chrome - you set it & your chosen language ->spanner icon(top right)->options->under the hood->Web Control/"change font & language settings"->languages .

You need a spellchecker in a/your Firefox Toolbar for manual checks (at least I do).

Take care
Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability