Forum Thread: Google Crom

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
CSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
raben pedersen Google Crom
Member 20th Feb, 2010 11:21
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 30th Mar, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Sorry I can`t get read of a threat from Google Chrom 1,4. I have tried many times and scanned after installed your solution.
What can I do?
Greetings
Lene Raben

Anthony Wells RE: Google Crom
Expert Contributor 20th Feb, 2010 12:42
Score: 2470
Posts: 3,359
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 20th Feb, 2010 12:45
Hello Lene ,

You do not give much detail , but I am guessing that Chrome has left behind the old version files after updating , it does this .

Use PSI in "advanced" mode to have all the information .

What is the version number of the "insecure" version and where is it , what is the installation path showing in PSI ??

Ask again , if you do not understand me .

Anthony

EDIT : just seen that you are posting as a CSI user , so my advice may be incorrect ; you can still post your details .

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
raben pedersen RE: Google Crom
Member 21st Feb, 2010 11:31
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 30th Mar 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Happy - I fournd out my problem-
Lene Raben
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.