Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Just Installed Secunia PSI & Have This One Unresolved Issue

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Microsoft
And, this specific program:
Microsoft XML Core Services (MSXML) 6.x

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Dr_Zoidberg56 Just Installed Secunia PSI & Have This One Unresolved Issue
Member 23rd Mar, 2010 04:36
Ranking: 0
User Since: 21st Mar, 2010
System Score: N/A
Last edited on 23rd Mar, 2010 04:37

Hello;

I am a newbie here with moderate computer skills. After taking care of several issues following the installation of PSI, I find myself with this one remaining: Microsoft XML Core Services (MSXML) 6.x 6.20.1076.0. The installation path is C:\found.000\dir0001.chk\cf8ec753e88561d2ddb53e183 dc05c3e\msxml6.dll

To be perfectly frank, my computer knowledge is such that I haven't a clue as to how to proceed from here and in searching other posts on this subject either I missed a previously posted solution, in which case I apologize, or this is just a different variation.

I've checked Microsoft's updates, as well as running the automatic updater and can't find a solution that works. Of course, I could be daft and missing it entirely.

If one of you more knowledgeable folk out there would be so kind as well as patient and assist me in sorting this out, I would be very grateful.

Gerry

Post "RE: Just Installed Secunia PSI & Have This One Unresolved Issue" has been selected as an answer.
thedillpickl RE: Just Installed Secunia PSI & Have This One Unresolved Issue
Contributor 23rd Mar, 2010 06:05
Score: 376
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Last edited on 23rd Mar, 2010 06:06
Hi Gerry;