Forum Thread: PSI scan runs several times a day.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Leendert Kip PSI scan runs several times a day.
Member 20th Apr, 2010 16:06
Ranking: 71
Posts: 526
User Since: 22nd Jan, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 20th Apr, 2010 16:08

Since last friday PSI scan starts spontaneously several times a day.
Up to now I havn't read anything about a software change on this subject.
Every scan runs normally. Any suggestions how this is possible?

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Post "RE: PSI scan runs several times a day." has been selected as an answer.
Anthony Wells RE: PSI scan runs several times a day.
Expert Contributor 20th Apr, 2010 16:16
Score: 2468
Posts: 3,356
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hello LK ,

Secunia did work on PSI and their servers at the end of last week and some people have had "inaccurate" scan results .

In quite a few cases , an uninstall/reinstall of PSI has "reset" the system ; may be worth a try (if you have the time) for your problem :(

take care
Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Leendert Kip PSI scan runs several times a day.
Member 20th Apr, 2010 20:28
Score: 71
Posts: 526
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Thanks for the reply, Anthony. I am not worried anymore because every scan runs successfully. I'll try a re-install later this week.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: PSI scan runs several times a day.
Expert Contributor 20th Apr, 2010 21:14
Score: 2468
Posts: 3,356
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi LK ,

The scans with "problems" appear to run successfully but they did/do not register programme changes correctly ;so be sure to keep an eye on things - OSI can always "cross check" for major programmes . See how you go .

Take care
Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
Leendert Kip PSI scan runs several times a day.
Member 21st Apr, 2010 07:53
Score: 71
Posts: 526
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 21st Apr, 2010 07:54
Thanks Anthony. To be sure I just uninstalled PSI and installed a fresh one.
Scan was OK.
I'll wait and see what happens.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: PSI scan runs several times a day.
Member 21st Apr, 2010 08:39
Hi,

The problems we had with the servers should all be resolved by now. Could you check your system clock? Inaccuracies here can cause the PSI to automatically scan at wrong times (ie. every 10 minutes).

hope this helps.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip PSI scan runs several times a day.
Member 21st Apr, 2010 08:54
Score: 71
Posts: 526
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Hi Emil, the problems were not caused by a wron time on the system clock.
That's the first thing I check.

--
PC: JJ Computer Services
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
DDR3 Kingston ValueRam 4GB 1333
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 9
Mozilla Firefox 31NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.9016
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 31NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.